denizli escort bayandenizli escort bayandenizli escort bayandenizli escort bayanantakya escortantakya escortantakya escortiskenderun escortiskenderun escortiskenderun escorteskişehir escorteskişehir escortdenizli escortdenizli escortdenizli escortdenizli escortdenizli escortdenizli escortdenizli escortdenizli escortdenizli escortdenizli escortdenizli escortdenizli escortmalatya escortmalatya escortgaziantep escortgaziantep escortgaziantep escort

izmir escort

antalya escort

izmir escort

porno

porno izle

bursa escort

escort

mobil porno

havalandirma sistemleri

antalya escort

takipçi satın alma

instagram beğeni hilesi

instagram takipçi hilesi

saha betonu

izmir escort

eskişehir escort bayan

Is 500 madness always so slow and always making excuses?
500 Madness
  
DiCorse
      
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Is 500 madness always so slow and always making excuses?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 6 Times in 3 Posts

    Is 500 madness always so slow and always making excuses?

    So I first called to make sure all parts I wanted were in stock. I ordered over a week and a half ago and finally the first part has shipped. However the other parts have not and when I call them I get told it will ship out today! Yet another day and no shipping. Is this a constant thing from them cause if so what other part supplier should I look into cause madness is horrible and the constant lying is over the top. Also to make matters worse I called again today and they were very aggressive and rude. So whos the next best option cause I will not buy from them again.
    Last edited by mdsniper7; 04-21-2021 at 03:05 PM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Posts
    1,843
    Thanks
    12
    Thanked 399 Times in 308 Posts
    Eurocompulsion and Speedmotive are my top notch FIAT Parts Suppliers.
    2020 DODGE Challenger R/T Scat Pack Widebody
    Pitch Black
    8 Speed ZF
    --.-/ --- MPH - Bone Stock

    "I thought you had a HEMI. Yeah, I had to have a footprint gas pedal installed. So I stole this pile."

    2013 500 ABARTH
    Nero

    2014 SCCA Solo II Texas Region, 2nd G Street
    2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 SCCA Solo II Texas Region, Champion E Prepared

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to BigDaddySRT For This Useful Post:

    mdsniper7 (04-26-2021)

  4. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2021
    Location
    Alabama Gulf Coast
    Posts
    38
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 33 Times in 16 Posts
    Yeah, they mislead me on a part too. Turned out it was not in stock but it cost me a week or so of unnecessary delay.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Mozella For This Useful Post:

    mdsniper7 (04-26-2021)

  6. #4
    Premium Sponsor 500MADNESS.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    2,223
    Thanks
    485
    Thanked 477 Times in 315 Posts
    Hello mdsniper7,

    Sorry to hear about the issue. I'll PM you and assist.

    Here are the facts sir. We have been slammed with orders and we are doing 10-12 hour shifts to catch up. This Covid thing has played havoc on supply lines all over the world. We are doing our best to fill orders as fast as they come in, but we are also at times at the mercy of our suppliers and shipping companies.

    We are not trying to mislead you in anyway. We have a BIG Red notice on every order that pops up and is also printed on each order that states that we are running about 5 days behind and are desperately trying to catch up. We are also faced with the fact that most suppliers are behind. Shipments that used to take 5-7 days are at times taking 2-3 times longer to arrive. Even items that are packed and shipped many times do not get updated with USPS and FedEx for days even after they pick them up. In addition, we may have told you that it is shipping that day and it truly was picked up or is waiting to get picked up by the carrier.

    The team is literally on the phones from open to close trying their best to assist customers with installs and is also assisting with working with shipping companies to trace delayed or missing shipments. Rest assured if you bought something from us it will go out and we will stand behind it. At the same time please keep in mind that we are not a Multi Billion Dollar company with thousands of employees. We are a small business that is staffed with fellow enthusiasts who are really working their behind off trying to keep everything going and everyone happy. Everytime someone feels sick we have to let them go home and get a covid test before they come back to work. This is a big issue and has an effect on how things work.

    We will ping you offline and get you an update on your order. Most likely it is already on its way.
    Check out www.500MADNESS.com for the largest selection of FIAT 500 Parts and Accessories in stock at the lowest prices. We service, customize and modify! Give us a call at 562-981-6800 or 512-982-9393.

  7. The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to 500MADNESS.com For This Useful Post:

    Fabio13 (04-22-2021), smark (04-23-2021), tihoa (04-24-2021), Tramonto (04-23-2021)

  8. #5
    Premium Sponsor 500MADNESS.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    2,223
    Thanks
    485
    Thanked 477 Times in 315 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mdsniper7 View Post
    So I first called to make sure all parts I wanted were in stock. I ordered over a week and a half ago and finally the first part has shipped. However the other parts have not and when I call them I get told it will ship out today! Yet another day and no shipping. Is this a constant thing from them cause if so what other part supplier should I look into cause madness is horrible and the constant lying is over the top. Also to make matters worse I called again today and they were very aggressive and rude. So whos the next best option cause I will not buy from them again.
    Hello mdsniper,

    We sent you a PM yesterday to try and get some info from you so we can get this taken care of, but haven't heard back from you. I wanted to see if you have received the message.

    We do take this matter very seriously and want to get to the bottom of this, but will need some order information so we can look into this and would like to get this resolved before we aren't in the office for the weekend.
    Check out www.500MADNESS.com for the largest selection of FIAT 500 Parts and Accessories in stock at the lowest prices. We service, customize and modify! Give us a call at 562-981-6800 or 512-982-9393.

  9. #6
    smark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    3,292
    Thanks
    1,111
    Thanked 1,164 Times in 883 Posts
    I’ve never had issue with madness automotive. On my smart car, or 500.

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to smark For This Useful Post:

    500MADNESS.com (04-26-2021)

  11. #7
    Senior Member Fabio13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Southwest
    Posts
    852
    Thanks
    448
    Thanked 309 Times in 230 Posts
    I ordered a spare tire kit and BMC air filter awhile back and was quite satisfied with their service.
    2013 Fiat 500 Sport AT, Xpel Ultimate Clear Bra, 3M Crystalline Window Tint, Black top stripes, Black "500" (wide) side stripes. Fiat "500" Stainless door sills by Mopar. BlueTooth music streaming. OBDII BlueTooth Torque gauges streaming to smart phone. Michelin Pilot Sport A/S 3 Plus tires, STS rear sway bar, Euro+Drive NA 500 Tune, BMC reusable air filter and Spare Tyre with cover.

    Blast to drive! 25 years newer than last car!

  12. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Fabio13 For This Useful Post:

    500MADNESS.com (04-26-2021), smark (04-23-2021)

  13. #8
    Premium Sponsor 500MADNESS.com's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    2,223
    Thanks
    485
    Thanked 477 Times in 315 Posts
    We did some research on this order and found out some details:

    The customer called and asked if certain items were in stock and can ship out. The rep who they were on the phone with confirmed that they were and was waiting for the customer to call back to order so he can expedite. The call never came and the customer ordered online instead and used the Affirm Finance Option.

    We had a disclaimer that was very visible at check out (Bold and Red) stating that we were running 5-7 days behind due to an increase in orders.

    The order for the MADNESS ****** was placed on Monday, the 12th.
    It was verified on the 13th with funds going to us on the 14th.
    We pulled it for shipping on the 15th and FedEx picked it up on the 16th. That is not "a week and a half".
    Our senior rep spoke to the customer (both) on the 16th and informed them that the item was going out (which it did). The conversation was very professional and friendly (we have the recording).
    It was delivered to the customer on the 22nd.

    The second order was for a couple of ***** and a *****.
    It was placed on the 16th (Friday) and shipped out on the 21st once funds were verified (finance).
    The customer called to check on the order and did a three way conference call with the rep and (we assume husband and wife on two different lines). The rep on the phone explained that we are running several days behind and reassured the customer(s) that were conference him in that the items would be out shortly and they would get a tracking number which they did.

    We are sorry the customer felt like the rep was being rude, but perhaps it was simply a misunderstanding and the fact that he was being called from two different numbers and was trying to speak to both parties at the same time trying to explain that we are running several days behind and we would make sure we would expedite the keychains and hat as soon as we could (which we did).

    The second order is in route and has been since last week. The delay is on the shipping company and not us in this case.

    We tried to explain everything the best we could and have also reached out to the customer to try to assist in this matter.


    Had the order been placed over the phone and the urgency conveyed we would have tried to hand walk it to shipping to expedite. The orders were placed online and financed which needed to be verified prior to shipping. This caused a bit of a delay and for that we apologize.
    ==============================================

    Admin: 500 Madnesss was given the courtesy of making a response to the final post made by the OP.


    We have asked the mods to allow us to post a final response with the hopes of putting the matter to rest and also explaining our side. We are not here to argue or debate, but when someone decides to post in a public forum and state some misinformation (in our opinion) about our company it is only fair we respond with our side of the facts.

    We are a small family business that now employs close to two dozen people. who have a lot of passion for what they do. Negative reviews have an affect on all of us. If they are justified then we do our best to correct the issue and use them as teaching tool with our team. At times however they may not be as in this case.

    Here is a recap and a summary:

    Customer stated we took over a week and a half to ship their order. This was not true.

    First order was processed and shipped within 5 days. It was done within 3 days of us receiving verification of funds from the finance company. It was packaged to ship within 2 days of confirmation of funds, but FedEx did not pick it up until the next day.

    We spoke to the customer on the 16th and very nicely reassured them it was going out that day (we have the recording of the entire conversation, but we would not post without permission. We use the call recordings to make sure our team is being friendly, professional and helpful).

    We do not send out fake tracking numbers. FedEx, UPS and USPS are all late with updates during these times and state this on their own sites. Delayed tracking information is happening on daily basis with all carriers at this time due to backlogs.

    We process a significant number of shipments daily. USPS, FedEx, UPS and freight companies do bulk pick up regularly and do bulk scanning at their facilities when that happens.

    All carriers are backed up and are running behind. Unfortunately that is the world we live in now and there is little we can do about it.

    The second order the customer placed was for a couple of keychains and a hat. Yes, they spoke to our rep who told them we "could" ship out right away if it is very urgent. He would personally walk it to the shipping department and pack it himself to help out (we do that at times).

    The customer was correct in stating that the representative was not able to complete the transaction over the phone. However the issue was on the customers side and not on ours.

    At a later time the customer placed an order for those same items online and used our online financing option. Due to this the order was put in a regular queue with others coming in. It was also shipped out in a reasonable amount of time. Order was placed sometime on a Friday. We saw it on Monday, verified funds on Tuesday with the finance company, packed it up on Wednesday and it was picked up by the shipping company on Thursday.

    We explained this all over the phone when the customer and her husband called us (we thought it was a conference call since both parties were speaking at once at times).

    The customer then told us they were going to return the first order back to us for a refund because "we took too long to ship it".

    This is the information we have compiled to factually address the issues brought up.

    After the negative post on the forum the customer called our location to check stock on other items. We kindly informed the customer that we do not have those items available at this time...

    This is a very difficult time for many people in the world right now. The last year has been very tough for many and most understand this. We all try our best everyday to make everyone happy. Sometimes we fail, but most of the time we succeed. At the same time expectations have to be reasonable and in this case they were not.


    Respectfully,
    Boris Tilim
    Principal
    500 MADNESS/ MADNESS Autoworks
    Last edited by Fiat500USA; 04-28-2021 at 12:44 AM. Reason: Added response
    Check out www.500MADNESS.com for the largest selection of FIAT 500 Parts and Accessories in stock at the lowest prices. We service, customize and modify! Give us a call at 562-981-6800 or 512-982-9393.

  14. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to 500MADNESS.com For This Useful Post:

    babblefish (05-03-2021), Fabio13 (04-26-2021), smark (04-26-2021)

  15. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2021
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 6 Times in 3 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by 500MADNESS.com View Post
    We did some research on this order and found out some details:

    The customer called and asked if certain items were in stock and can ship out. The rep who they were on the phone with confirmed that they were and was waiting for the customer to call back to order so he can expedite. The call never came and the customer ordered online instead and used the Affirm Finance Option.

    We had a disclaimer that was very visible at check out (Bold and Red) stating that we were running 5-7 days behind due to an increase in orders.

    The order for the MADNESS GOPedal was placed on Monday, the 12th.
    It was verified on the 13th with funds going to us on the 14th.
    We pulled it for shipping on the 15th and FedEx picked it up on the 16th. That is not "a week and a half".
    Our senior rep spoke to the customer (both) on the 16th and informed them that the item was going out (which it did). The conversation was very professional and friendly (we have the recording).
    It was delivered to the customer on the 22nd.

    The second order was for a couple of keychains and a hat.
    It was placed on the 16th (Friday) and shipped out on the 21st once funds were verified (finance).
    The customer called to check on the order and did a three way conference call with the rep and (we assume husband and wife on two different lines). The rep on the phone explained that we are running several days behind and reassured the customer(s) that were conference him in that the items would be out shortly and they would get a tracking number which they did.

    We are sorry the customer felt like the rep was being rude, but perhaps it was simply a misunderstanding and the fact that he was being called from two different numbers and was trying to speak to both parties at the same time trying to explain that we are running several days behind and we would make sure we would expedite the keychains and hat as soon as we could (which we did).

    The second order is in route and has been since last week. The delay is on the shipping company and not us in this case.

    We tried to explain everything the best we could and have also reached out to the customer to try to assist in this matter.


    Had the order been placed over the phone and the urgency conveyed we would have tried to hand walk it to shipping to expedite. The orders were placed online and financed which needed to be verified prior to shipping. This caused a bit of a delay and for that we apologize.

    I am going to address each of your points, one by one:
    First, I did call and when I spoke with the rep on the phone I was told items would ship out that day. I not only confirmed they were in stock, but the shipping time. Your disclaimer of 5-7 days was not, in fact, on your site. Instead you had in bold lettering 2-3 days.
    As for shipping times. Because you send out tracking numbers early, I had the pleasure of not watching my package ship, as you indicate it did. You did not create a label until the 16th (a Friday). And this was only after we had called yet again to find out when the item was shipping. The tracking number again verifies that nothing went out to FedEx until the 19th.
    As for the keychains, back to the original conversation. When I called to place the order for the keychains I ended up speaking with both your California and Texas warehouse. Being told by the Texas warehouse that all items were in stock at that location and they would ship out same day. The order was later placed online, as your staff was unable to complete the order over the phone by their own admission. I was, however, told both times verbally that those items were in stock and would ship.
    I find it hard to believe your verification dates, as I checked myself and it was verified per the company much sooner than your account. Regardless, that is not the primary issue. My issue is simple. I don’t necessarily care about an extended wait time. It’s the fact that your reps provided incomplete and inaccurate information at each call. The Texas warehouse would tell me everything is in stock in that warehouse and would ship at a specified date. That incorrect information left me again calling, to only be put to the California warehouse, to be told things were not in stock, were not shipping, or were shipping from different locations. My issues is the lack of accountability when calling regarding ordering.
    The reps did not explain these issues well, as I was told completely different information. And your implication that you reached out is in regards to the April 16th date. A rep called and said an item was shipping that day. Lo and behold, it didn’t. There were never any conference calls or attempts to get me to the correct warehouse, so I don’t understand that statement.
    Lastly, I find your response not as an attempt to rectify a miscommunication or a misunderstanding but as to further an idea that there is no way to improve. Considering the fact that you attempted to outline my order history, ignoring the fact that I have shipping numbers showing when labels were actually created and recordings and call history, you’ve made no attempt to show friendly or helpful service. The idea that applying some amount of personal information to prove a point instead of attempting an actual solution to the problem that I experienced and brought to your attention speaks wonders about the kind of company you are.

    Mods please close this thread as the company has displayed willingness to start showing my personal information, and I don’t trust additional information to not be leaked without my consent.
    Last edited by mdsniper7; 04-26-2021 at 09:54 PM.

  16. The Following User Says Thank You to mdsniper7 For This Useful Post:

    Dioready (05-04-2021)

Similar Threads

  1. Car Feels Slow with Passenger
    By majora96 in forum Fiat 500 ABARTH General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 09-22-2019, 08:40 PM
  2. Reminder: Slow down
    By Andree in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-25-2015, 07:37 PM
  3. go slow, stop fast
    By phattbam in forum Fiat 500 Drivetrain Performance
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: 01-18-2012, 07:56 PM
  4. The Myth of Fiat's Slow
    By sjmst in forum Fiat500USA.com Articles and Story Comments
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 12-20-2011, 03:12 AM
  5. Slow clock??
    By Alvon Elrod in forum Fiat 500 General Discussion
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 10-06-2011, 01:23 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •