izmir escort

antalya escort

izmir escort

porno

porno izle

bursa escort

escort

mobil porno

havalandirma sistemleri

antalya escort

takipçi satın alma

instagram beğeni hilesi

instagram takipçi hilesi

saha betonu

izmir escort

eskisehir escort bayan

porno yabanci

takipçi al

beğeni al

takipçi satın al

beğeni satın al

takipçi satın al

takipçi satın al

izmir eskort

sex hikaye

takipçi al

takipçi satın al

takipçi satın al

instagram takipçi hilesi

türk takipçi satın alma

ifşa türk

tiktok takipçi

adana bayan escort

ümraniye escort

mudanya escort

şaşmaz escort

tunceli escort

instagram takipci satin al

tiktok takipci satin al

twitter takipci satin al

istanbul escort bayan

smm panel

flashing odo and radio inop
500 Madness
   
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: flashing odo and radio inop

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Location
    sf bay area
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts

    flashing odo and radio inop

    Hello , new member here, i've been lurking thru this forum for some info , great site got a lot of good ideas and info , but here is my issue, i have 2016 500e 24K on it , few weeks ago flashing odo issue and radio stopped working, also my 12v battery died few days after issues stared. So far i have replaced 12v batt, and tried all resets that i found on this forum, but no luck , so i bit the bullet and took it to dealer.... They did proxy aligment and got codes for bad BCM . They said this will fix my problem , they orderd new bcm and installed , odo flashinf is fixed but stereo not working , they said i need a new one. I'll pick it up tomorrow and maybe try to fix myself ? stereo that is (new one 1200$) not going that route , any help is appreciated, thanks.

  2. #2
    Amministratore Fiat500USA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    13,860
    Thanks
    8,341
    Thanked 7,232 Times in 4,305 Posts
    Welcome to the forum and thanks for the kind words. Sorry to hear you are having troubles. The thing that comes to my mind is looking into getting a used radio. The other idea is looking at Crutchfield for options. Let us know how you make out. Good luck.

    A side not is, the dealer said replacing the BCM would solve the issues, and you still have them. They should step up with a discounted radio or partial refund on what you paid. Obviously they were wrong.
    Last edited by Fiat500USA; 12-17-2021 at 11:47 AM. Reason: added last thought
    Enjoy the Forum? Tell a Friend and Please Whitelist us on your Ad Blocker. Thx!

    #modifiedabarth modifiedabarths.com

    abarth500forum.com fiat124spiderforum.com fiat500lusaforum.com fiat500xforum.com

  3. The Following User Says Thank You to Fiat500USA For This Useful Post:

    ElectricTireShredder (12-18-2021)

  4. #3
    Moderato map's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Eugene
    Posts
    2,882
    Thanks
    959
    Thanked 974 Times in 801 Posts
    I'm sorry to hear about the problems. Hopefully your dealer isn't just a parts cannon shop and performed tests before just swapping the BCM. My dealer performed 3 Proxy's before my stereo finally came back to life.

    Could you please explain further, "stereo is not working"? Is it not turning on, not playing music in any setting (radio, USB, etc), or just one function not working?

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to map For This Useful Post:

    ElectricTireShredder (12-18-2021)

  6. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Location
    sf bay area
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
    thanks for reply, yes stereo is completely dead , will not turn on , i will ask dealer to try more proxys , not sure if their tech is any good, will keep you posted on the progress.

  7. #5
    Moderato map's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Eugene
    Posts
    2,882
    Thanks
    959
    Thanked 974 Times in 801 Posts
    I might check fuses if it won't turn on at all. I can't recall which fuse panel the one for the radio is in, but I assume the internal fuse panels (near your left foot). You might also search the threads on this site. Someone mentioned there was a fust on the back of the stereo as well. I don't know if that is true. There is also the option of finding an electronics person... either locally on on the I-net... they can repaire some of these components cheaper than replacement.

    If you choose to go with aftermarket, you'll want the 2 units that allow you to use your steering wheel controls. If you go top range (the most options) those can combine to around $1600, but for standard features, can be around $600 or so for the ones my stereo shop recommended. I might check with your local shop.

  8. #6
    smark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    3,998
    Thanks
    1,493
    Thanked 1,439 Times in 1,091 Posts
    Sorry about you sound system issues. Does your 500e, have the 5” display screen. I don’t think there are any aftermarket radio’s to replace your OEM. The dealerships, I worked for.
    Would pull out the OEM system. Send them to a radio shop to repair.

    That’s going to be more common now, since sound systems are not a standard format. Strange size information screens. That control everything about the car. That might be true, for some 500e function imbedded in the OEM radio.

    Check with Crutchfield audio, to see if they offer a aftermarket one for you car. Does your car, have the Beats system, or not.

    https://www.crutchfield.com/car/outf....aspx?g=266150
    Last edited by smark; 12-18-2021 at 11:57 AM.

  9. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Location
    sf bay area
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
    ok, here's a lil update: at dealer original tech t/s to bcm bad, they replaced it and problem is still there, and told me i'll need new radio $ 1400 out the door , when i was going to pick up the car they had another tech check something ( he was "next level up " tech ) to confirm power to stereo , check ground ect , he actually performed proxy few more times but it keeps faulting ETM (telematics ,Radio) ,he also took out the radio and showed me that module (ETM) is built into radio, i talked to service advisor that my bcm was probably not the issue here , he was going to make good and get a new radio for $ 599, i'm ok with that as long as it will fix the problem. New radio is ordered but they have no stock anywhere (backordered) .......so far this costed me $ 1600 . At least i have my car back to use while waiting for radio. I usually work on my own cars but this is my first EV , thinking in investing in some new hardware diagnostics , is Autel have an alfa obd scanner that will work on fiats? Thanks again Map.

  10. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to kessel For This Useful Post:

    map (12-18-2021), smark (12-18-2021)

  11. #8
    Senior Member ElectricTireShredder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2020
    Location
    Los Angeles
    Posts
    232
    Thanks
    128
    Thanked 44 Times in 36 Posts
    500e users have reported issues CAUSED by OBD that's not wireless.

    Based on other users' recommendations I got a $17 eBay ELM327 Konnwei KW902 OBD reader & free AlfaOBD "demo" app & it seems to work okay. AlfaOBD won't work on Apple products so if you only have an iPhone/iPad, try a laptop/tablet, or ask your friends if they have an old Android, or get one for $15 on Amazon. No service needed, just download the app on WiFi.
    Last edited by ElectricTireShredder; 12-18-2021 at 08:29 PM.
    2013 500e has been my only car since 2015.

  12. The Following User Says Thank You to ElectricTireShredder For This Useful Post:

    Fiat500USA (12-19-2021)

  13. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2021
    Location
    sf bay area
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 4 Times in 2 Posts
    Update, dealer ordered new radio head unit, after 3 weeks i called them to check on status, they told me they need my radio xm id # so they have to program that in new radio head unit before they ship it to dealer, i called xm people gave them my vin and got it no problem gave it to dealer . In the meantime i got car back , also noticed that i was getting a parasitic 12V battery drain(new 12v batt replaced 1 month ago), did lil search on youtube how to find parasitic batt drain and bam , found it ...... yes it is the old radio head unit , i pulled the fuse and let it sit few days and so far all is good.
    here is the you tube link if anyone is interested.
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lRcj1fQcWwU

  14. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to kessel For This Useful Post:

    bryanintowson (01-13-2022), Fabio13 (01-13-2022)

Similar Threads

  1. 2017 Fiat 500 abarth Radio w/ sat nav and sat radio
    By Grukus in forum Parts For Sale
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 03-21-2019, 07:07 PM
  2. 2015 Abarth 500 front wipers inop
    By Jgventura in forum Questions about the Fiat 500
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 01-24-2019, 03:10 PM
  3. Lights inop
    By Decon Blue in forum Fiat 500 General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 11-25-2016, 11:43 PM
  4. Everyone keeps flashing me!
    By Trunkout in forum Fiat 500 ABARTH General Discussion
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 10-14-2016, 10:36 AM
  5. Flashing light below radio
    By sbulla in forum Fiat 500L
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 06-29-2013, 11:03 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •