porno izlemersin eskortkonulu porno izle

izmir escort

antalya escort

izmir escort

porno

porno izle

bursa escort

escort

mobil porno

havalandirma sistemleri

antalya escort

takipçi satın alma

instagram beğeni hilesi

instagram takipçi hilesi

saha betonu

izmir escort

eskisehir escort bayan

porno yabanci

takipçi al

beğeni al

takipçi satın al

beğeni satın al

takipçi satın al

takipçi satın al

izmir eskort

sex hikaye

takipçi al

takipçi satın al

takipçi satın al

instagram takipçi hilesi

türk takipçi satın alma

ifşa türk

tiktok takipçi

adana bayan escort

instagram takipci satin al

tiktok takipci satin al

twitter takipci satin al

istanbul escort bayan

smm panel

Madness Depo 4 in 1 boost gauge in a 500T
500 Madness
   
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Madness Depo 4 in 1 boost gauge in a 500T

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Location
    San Francisco, CA
    Posts
    162
    Thanks
    65
    Thanked 46 Times in 35 Posts

    Madness Depo 4 in 1 boost gauge in a 500T

    I'm looking into installing a Madness Depo 4 in 1 boost gauge in my 500T. The plan is to use an Abarth speedometer cluster cover with the integral boost gauge pod. My question is, does the 500T electrical harness have the connections for such a gauge, just tucked out of the way unused? I tried searching for Depo 4 in 1 gauge here but came up empty.

    https://500madness.com/start-shoppin...t_id=300012213

  2. #2
    Lifetime Member Haring's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Northern Virginia
    Posts
    1,556
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 581 Times in 407 Posts
    I was curious of this too. I have the cluster cover that came with a stock Abarth boost guage and was wondering if the wire could just plug in somewhere since the data for it already shows up on the cluster.
    2018 Luminoso Orange 500c Lounge - H&R/Koni - Abarth Interior, 17" Wheels & Exhaust

  3. #3
    Amministratore Fiat500USA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    13,750
    Thanks
    8,221
    Thanked 7,163 Times in 4,259 Posts
    Isn't that gauge taking an actual boost reading on the engine and bypassing the car's electronic signal. I would think you just need the connections for power and the lighting.







    Enjoy the Forum? Tell a Friend and Please Whitelist us on your Ad Blocker. Thx!

    #modifiedabarth modifiedabarths.com

    abarth500forum.com fiat124spiderforum.com fiat500lusaforum.com fiat500xforum.com

  4. #4
    Moderato map's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Eugene
    Posts
    2,743
    Thanks
    911
    Thanked 919 Times in 751 Posts
    I think that was the gauge brand I looked at when I first bought my 500T. I finally discovered install is a lot like Brian's video on the Perrin boost gauge. The difference is the need to install an oil pressure sender and water temp sender, then route the 4 cables (voltage, boost, water & oil). I'd assume the factory sensors are removed then a T installed, reinstalling factory and the new senders; that's how it was done for the Mazda I saw.


  5. #5
    smark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    3,883
    Thanks
    1,457
    Thanked 1,402 Times in 1,060 Posts
    I saw a while back, on a You Tube video your not able to install the Abarth, leather speedometer shroud, on a regular 500. Even the turbo model. There is a missing clip, or insert that is on the Abarth dash. You have to modify something.

    Here’s the video…..

    Last edited by smark; 10-26-2021 at 08:13 PM.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to smark For This Useful Post:

    babblefish (10-27-2021)

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Location
    San Francisco, CA
    Posts
    162
    Thanks
    65
    Thanked 46 Times in 35 Posts
    Great video, thanks. The guy in the video was going to use just the leather covered hood on his. I plan on removing the stock speedo/binnacle surround and use the Abarth one. As far as the tab on the back of the hood, I can either cut a rectangular hole into the dash like on an Abarth or just cut the tab off and use 3M double stick tape to hold it down. In the comments for that video, a couple of guys have successfully installed it on their non-Abarth 500's. I think I'm good to go. I just have to find someone selling that Abarth hood cheaper than what I've been seeing on eBay.

    As far as the Depo boost gauge is concerned, Madness on their website is not clear at all on installation requirements. I may have to give them a call and talk to someone directly.

  8. #7
    Junior Member MADNESS eMack's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Austin, TX / Long Beach, CA
    Posts
    18
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 18 Times in 10 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by babblefish View Post
    Great video, thanks. The guy in the video was going to use just the leather covered hood on his. I plan on removing the stock speedo/binnacle surround and use the Abarth one. As far as the tab on the back of the hood, I can either cut a rectangular hole into the dash like on an Abarth or just cut the tab off and use 3M double stick tape to hold it down. In the comments for that video, a couple of guys have successfully installed it on their non-Abarth 500's. I think I'm good to go. I just have to find someone selling that Abarth hood cheaper than what I've been seeing on eBay.

    As far as the Depo boost gauge is concerned, Madness on their website is not clear at all on installation requirements. I may have to give them a call and talk to someone directly.
    The kit includes a bezel insert that's meant to fit with the uniquely sized Abarth gauge pod.

    Since you've got a 500T, it's not going to be as direct an install - and you'd treat it the same as installing any other boost gauge, including figuring out your own mounting solution.

    You'll need to run a wire for power, a wire for ground, and a wire for lighting for the gauge itself. On the Abarth, those wires are all there on the pigtail that goes to the gauge. I don't believe that pigtail is there on the non-Abarth models, so I'd plan to tee off of the speedo lighting for that. Power you could likely find from that same wire cluster, or from any other hot wire floating around. If the Abarth gauge pigtail IS there, treat it as a fortunate windfall.

    You'll take boost reading from the turbo boost reference line (t-fitting) or the plug at the back of the intake manifold (easier access, but you'll have to figure out a reducer situation since that bung is something like 10mm. The former will offer boost reading but not vacuum. The latter should provide boost and vacuum reference.

    You can always call us. Happy to help where we can, but I can't tell you what wires to pick from. A power probe or multimeter will tell you.

    I'm at the CA office - (562) 981-6800.
    Sales Manager / Sr. Technical Advisor @ MADNESS Autoworks
    (562) 981-6800 ext. 109 - - home of 500MADNESS.com
    2013 Abarth. Red.
    2013 Abarth. Red.
    2014 Abarth/GQ convertible. Silver.
    2016 500e. Silver.
    2017 Triumph Daytona 675R. White.
    2019 Giulia. Blue.


  9. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to MADNESS eMack For This Useful Post:

    500MADNESS.com (10-28-2021), babblefish (10-27-2021), map (10-27-2021)

  10. #8
    Lifetime Member Haring's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Northern Virginia
    Posts
    1,556
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 581 Times in 407 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by babblefish View Post
    As far as the tab on the back of the hood, I can either cut a rectangular hole into the dash like on an Abarth or just cut the tab off and use 3M double stick tape to hold it down.
    When i did mine, i just cut the tab. No need to use any tape either since the screws in the cluster hold it tight to the dash. Also safer than trying to cut a hole in the dash. If you ever decide you don't want it then you're stuck with a hole.
    2018 Luminoso Orange 500c Lounge - H&R/Koni - Abarth Interior, 17" Wheels & Exhaust

  11. The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to Haring For This Useful Post:

    babblefish (11-06-2021), Fiat500USA (10-27-2021), map (10-27-2021)

  12. #9
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2021
    Location
    San Francisco, CA
    Posts
    162
    Thanks
    65
    Thanked 46 Times in 35 Posts
    I just received a Abarth gauge cover that I ordered through eBay. It came with part of the wire harness for the boost gauge so I'll look for an unused electrical pigtail under the dash with wire colors and a connector that matches the cover. Otherwise, I'll just have to MacGyver it like MADNESS says to do. I also noticed that the boost gauge pod itself has some kind of securing tab sticking pretty far out that I assume slots into a hole in an Abarth dash. I'll probably have to cut that off. As far as the mounting tab on the bottom of the hood, I'm going to look at the underside of the dash where that tab would be and see if there's some kind of punch out from the factory to help locate where a hole should be. I'll probably be ordering one of the Depo 4 in 1 boost gauges pretty soon.

Similar Threads

  1. Depo Boost Gauge
    By vlad_lav in forum Parts For Sale
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 12-09-2019, 04:59 PM
  2. Depo Boost Gauge Kit by ATM
    By junnyquest in forum Parts For Sale
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 01-07-2016, 01:09 AM
  3. depo boost gauge problem
    By coreyfrix in forum Fiat 500 ABARTH Issues and Concerns
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 06-15-2015, 02:21 PM
  4. Depo Boost gauge bezel in stock Boost guage
    By scrumby14 in forum Fiat 500 Abarth Exterior and Interior Mods
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 03-01-2014, 08:50 PM
  5. FS: Depo 60mm boost gauge
    By trevc in forum Parts For Sale
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 11-29-2013, 01:47 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •