mobil onay değerli oranlar izmir escort antalya escort izmir escort porno porno izle bursa escort escort mobil porno havalandirma sistemleri instagram takipci hilesi metin2 pvp serverler saha betonu izmir escort bursa escort izmir escort izmir escort istanbul escort
Tpms
500 Madness
   
 

KONI Shock Value Sale

 
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Tpms

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Location
    Orange County, NY, The Great Hudson Valley
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 7 Times in 2 Posts

    Tpms

    I know this has been beat to death and yes I have read the other threads however:

    I have the dreaded "Service Tire Pressure System" but I swear I remember it
    saying "Tire Pressure System Unavailable" before.

    Most of the threads I have read say the batteries are dead in the transmitters
    and this would make sense to me except on the screen with the individual tires
    shown all four tires have a dash mark and what are the odds all four batteries
    went at the same time not to mention the car is on the four year old short
    side of the battery life expectancy.

    I have no problem putting new transmitters in if I thought that would fix it
    but I'm not a parts swapper and I hate to replace things that aren't broke.

    I assume this is a computer code that I should be able to clear with an OBD
    scan tool but I'm not sure.

    Any thoughts for this novice 2016 Abarth owner?

  2. #2
    Moderator map's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Eugene
    Posts
    1,719
    Thanks
    521
    Thanked 503 Times in 420 Posts
    From all the threads, this could be a single sender (sensor in wheel) failing.

    I'd start by having the senders tested as that is usually a free service. If that is not the cause, the receivers can also go bad. Your dealer, and many shops, can run diagnostics to ID the failed receiver, if that's the case.
    Last edited by map; 09-28-2020 at 06:28 PM.

  3. #3
    smark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    2,546
    Thanks
    815
    Thanked 875 Times in 664 Posts
    I have a 2012 500. New tires, and 4 new TPMS. I still get the Tire Pressure System Unavailable message occasionally for some strange reason. The only thing, I can figure out. There is a modular, receiver pickup. That might be bad, off and on. I just usually been ignoring the message. I keep my tire aired up to the correct air pressure.

    Since brand new, I also get this message too. The front left tire, needs air. No matter which tire, is on that corner. Correct air pressure in the tire.
    The dealer pulled a code on it. Replaced the TPMS sensor, when the car was still under warranty. To thIs day 9 years later. I Still get that message too.

    Part #4....

    https://parts.moparonlineparts.com/a...omponents-scat
    Last edited by smark; 09-28-2020 at 06:43 PM.

Similar Threads

  1. New Wheels/Tires/TPMS installed for the summer. New TPMS sensors not syncing
    By Abarth500_John in forum Fiat 500 ABARTH Tires, Wheels and Brakes
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 08-29-2019, 10:14 AM
  2. Tpms
    By Decon Blue in forum Fiat 500 General Discussion
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-06-2018, 10:37 AM
  3. TPMS and ECU?
    By TubeDriver in forum Fiat 500 ABARTH Tires, Wheels and Brakes
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 03-05-2013, 04:50 PM
  4. TPMS was right
    By luckymoi in forum Fiat 500 Issues and concerns
    Replies: 14
    Last Post: 10-14-2012, 12:26 PM
  5. Another TPMS Q
    By Thad in forum Questions about the Fiat 500
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 09-20-2011, 10:31 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •