bahis siteleri Betboo yeni adresi izmir escort antalya escort izmir escort porno porno izle bursa escort escort mobil porno havalandirma sistemleri takipçi satın alma instagram beğeni hilesi instagram takipçi hilesi saha betonu izmir escort eskişehir escort bayan Did fiat fix the trunk wiring harness issue for 2014+ models?
500 Madness
   
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Did fiat fix the trunk wiring harness issue for 2014+ models?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2020
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Did fiat fix the trunk wiring harness issue for 2014+ models?

    Hi there,

    Just a quick question as the title suggests. I have heard about the trunk wiring harness issue of fiat 500, but noticed that this happens mostly to 2012-2013 models. Was wondering if 2014+ models have the same issue?

    Thanks in advance.

  2. #2
    Senior Member Fabio13's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Southwest
    Posts
    813
    Thanks
    414
    Thanked 277 Times in 213 Posts
    Nearly ALL cars from ALL makes eventually suffer this issue, also in the doors, especially psgr side. Physics.
    2013 Fiat 500 Sport AT, Xpel Ultimate Clear Bra, 3M Crystalline Window Tint, Black top stripes, Black "500" (wide) side stripes. Fiat "500" Stainless door sills by Mopar. BlueTooth music streaming. OBDII BlueTooth Torque gauges streaming to smart phone. Michelin Pilot Sport A/S 3 Plus tires, STS rear sway bar, Euro+Drive NA 500 Tune, BMC reusable air filter and Spare Tyre with cover.

    Blast to drive! 25 years newer than last car!

  3. #3
    Moderator map's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Eugene
    Posts
    1,994
    Thanks
    608
    Thanked 607 Times in 505 Posts
    The wiring harness on the 2012 (and early 2013's) was a bit short. Fiat realized this fault and corrected the problem. As in smark's photo, the rubber plug where it enters the hatch, or body, can pop out, leaving the wires exposed to sharp edges which quickly cut thru insulation. As Fabio13 says, wires can still break, but the chances are lower with the later harness.

  4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to map For This Useful Post:

    Ecsta (12-06-2020), SeaDawg (09-24-2020)

  5. #4
    Amministratore Fiat500USA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    13,207
    Thanks
    7,627
    Thanked 6,812 Times in 4,047 Posts
    Our Audi had this issue. The telltale sign is the instrument panel lights going out, believe it or not. The special multi-stranded, silicone jacketed replacement harness from Audi was insanely expensive, but I was luckily able to source a less expensive alternative.
    Enjoy the Forum, or has it helped? Please Whitelist us on your Ad Blocker. Thx!

    #modifiedabarth modifiedabarths.com

    abarth500forum.com fiat124spiderforum.com fiat500lusaforum.com fiat500xforum.com

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to Fiat500USA For This Useful Post:

    map (09-24-2020)

Similar Threads

  1. Wiring Harness?
    By sardiniawest in forum Fiat 500 General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 08-16-2019, 08:26 AM
  2. Wiring harness
    By dcubex in forum Fiat 500 Issues and concerns
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-20-2019, 11:59 AM
  3. Wiring Harness?
    By JimmyTestarossa in forum Parts For Sale
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 08-28-2018, 12:09 AM
  4. Wiring harness for MM ECM.
    By Kurumi in forum Fiat 500 ABARTH Engine and Drivetrain Tuning
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 09-26-2013, 10:18 AM
  5. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-22-2012, 03:55 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •