mobil onay değerli oranlar Betboo izmir escort antalya escort izmir escort porno porno izle bursa escort escort mobil porno havalandirma sistemleri instagram takipci hilesi metin2 pvp serverler saha betonu izmir escort bursa escort izmir escort izmir escort istanbul escort
2015 HV Battery wont charge
500 Madness
   
 

KONI Shock Value Sale

 
Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: 2015 HV Battery wont charge

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    2015 HV Battery wont charge

    So a little background on the issue.
    my wife went over a puddle the car died and after a while turned back on however the service electric vehicle system and TPMS lights where on however the car was charging and driving fine. I made several attempts at resetting is by removing the positive for 60 seconds 15 minutes and probably an hour with no avail. Now the car wont start and wont charge. Will removing the HV disconnect be of any help? Any suggestions on what to do? I cant take it to the dealer if it wont start without paying a ridiculous amount to get it towed there.B11A0F37-5904-41A9-AA0E-456E62E99005.jpg80D09946-6A79-4F01-9042-1F6CF4DD75F7.jpg3FD81D39-E6D8-4B6C-9791-A4CFAD0B6D5E.jpg50CDB6A4-6550-49E0-A930-B5AD70107290.jpg

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    466
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 100 Times in 89 Posts
    How old is your 12V battery? If it's the original, it may need to be replaced. A lot of errors can start happening when the 12V battery is going out.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I unplugged the fuse for HV and waited a few minutes before plugging it back in and was able to get the car to start again. Its a molar battery so Im Not sure if its original but I checked voltage and its at 12.7. If I was to put some jumper cables to the original battery would that fix the issue if it is that or would I have to remove the battery from my other fiat (I have two of them one with a fresh battery because the old one took a dump last week. No lights or warnings it just died) and install it in the one with problems?

    thanks for your time

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    466
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 100 Times in 89 Posts
    12.7V should be about right for a 12V battery. Are you still getting the same errors?

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Just the TPMS and the service Electric vehicle system. The red ones went away. bust these two have been on since the puddle incident. Any way to get rid of them?

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    466
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 100 Times in 89 Posts
    For the TPMS, look at the tire pressure screen (scroll through the screens with the button on the end of the right stalk). It should give an idea of whether the whole system is down or an individual sensor.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Is there a fuse or relay that controls the TPMS? The whole system is down and while troubleshooting an AC problem on my other 500e I realized if I unplug a relay I got the service vehicle electric system but when I reinstalled them and did the reset process it went away

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    466
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 100 Times in 89 Posts
    It seems to be fuse F36, but other things on the same fuse you should have noticed.

    2015-FIAT-500e-fuses.pdf

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2020
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Are those under the dash? I checked all of those and they were fine. Btw on the other one my compressor is showing no signs of life. Any idea what I could check? I called my local fiat and it’s 150 per hour for diagnostic with no guarantee on how long they will need it

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    466
    Thanks
    15
    Thanked 100 Times in 89 Posts
    Look into AlfaOBD software for diagnostics. I have not used it myself.
    Last edited by Fiat500USA; 07-31-2020 at 04:17 PM. Reason: removed link to competing sites that doesn't reciprocate links

Similar Threads

  1. Battery Won't Charge
    By Mgarza in forum Fiat 500E Charging
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 02-03-2020, 10:43 AM
  2. Can I safely charge the 12v battery?
    By hatrabbit in forum Fiat 500 Issues and concerns
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 11-10-2018, 11:33 AM
  3. 12 Volt Battery Not Holding Charge
    By lportner in forum Fiat 500e
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 04-06-2017, 11:17 AM
  4. Battery Tray 2015 Abarth
    By n3v3rfollow in forum Fiat 500 ABARTH General Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 05-29-2015, 10:35 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •