izmir escort

antalya escort

izmir escort

porno

porno izle

bursa escort

escort

mobil porno

havalandirma sistemleri

antalya escort

takipçi satın alma

instagram beğeni hilesi

instagram takipçi hilesi

saha betonu

izmir escort

eskisehir escort bayan

porno yabanci

takipçi al

beğeni al

takipçi satın al

beğeni satın al

takipçi satın al

takipçi satın al

izmir eskort

sex hikaye

takipçi satın al

takipçi satın al

ifşa türk

adana bayan escort

ümraniye escort

mudanya escort

şaşmaz escort

tunceli escort

bayan escort

instagram satın al takipçi

instagram satın alma takipçi

Smm panel dünyanın en ucuz sistemi

TFT cluster swap
500 Madness
   
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: TFT cluster swap

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Los Angeles CA
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

    Question TFT cluster swap

    Hello, I have a 2013 Abarth (US) I swapped in a TFT from a 2015 Sport and adjusted my mileage, Abarth screens(then turbo) and proxi with MES. The only issue is when I switched to cluster to Abarth mode I lost my boost gauge. I thought my 13 Shift gauge was the issue so I sourced a 15 Sport gauge still would not light up. I recently sourced a 17 Abarth TFT. That made the Boost gauge light up and work.

    My issue now is that the Menu only has Dimmer, Beep and Trip B. All other menu items such as time, date, hill assist (its still turned on), speed warning etc are all gone. I have looked online and see that the cluster is looking for a U connect for some of the menus. Is there any other way to get back those menus via MES? TIA

  2. #2

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Greenville, SC
    Posts
    113
    Thanks
    118
    Thanked 43 Times in 31 Posts
    That will require a detailed to Yanni to tell you which hex values to replace.
    I lost some of my menu also when I proxy'd for mt TFT retrofit.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Los Angeles CA
    Posts
    28
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mr16valve View Post
    That will require a detailed to Yanni to tell you which hex values to replace.
    I lost some of my menu also when I proxy'd for mt TFT retrofit.
    Thank you. So you had a similar situation?

  4. #4

    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Location
    Greenville, SC
    Posts
    113
    Thanks
    118
    Thanked 43 Times in 31 Posts
    Yes.
    I lost the ability to toggle the running lights and Trip A feature.
    Yanni was able to give me detailed instructions to restore the missing features.

  5. #5

    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    SW Ontario
    Posts
    110
    Thanks
    29
    Thanked 38 Times in 29 Posts
    Figured it'd be good to have this info out there for people in the same boat (from PMs with OP):
    The first problem is that the uconnect BCM (2017+) contains 157 bytes vs the 85 bytes the earlier vehicles with blue an me cars have; the menus you're missing are likely tied to uconnect on the newer vehicles. so it may not be possible to correct this issue with the modifiable proxi (yani would know better), i've read a few people in europe having the same problem and not being able to show menus, but can proxi align with uconnect to get all the function back, but will not be able to modify the menus without uconnect connected.

    One thing you might try is Byte 50. yours is currently set to "BA", one of the operational menu vehicles was enabled with "AA", however this may have been out of a 2015 Abarth, which has both TFT and blue and me. You can test this at your own risk. I've tested on my vehicle, and have been unable to enable the boost gauge so far, which tells me it isn't BCM driven, but rather cluster software (2014/15 Abarth vs any other 14/15 500).

    In short, if you want to swap a TFT cluster into and early abarth and retain boost gauge functionality and all of the menus, you'll need a cluster out of TFT and blue and me equipped Abarth (2014/2015)

  6. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Romanoaf For This Useful Post:

    nenes78 (04-30-2020), texanbrit (04-29-2020)

  7. #6
    Junior Member SeattleAbarth's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Seattle :P
    Posts
    29
    Thanks
    17
    Thanked 10 Times in 7 Posts

    Anybody have a proxi dump?

    Quote Originally Posted by Romanoaf View Post
    Figured it'd be good to have this info out there for people in the same boat (from PMs with OP):
    The first problem is that the uconnect BCM (2017+) contains 157 bytes vs the 85 bytes the earlier vehicles with blue an me cars have; the menus you're missing are likely tied to uconnect on the newer vehicles. so it may not be possible to correct this issue with the modifiable proxi (yani would know better), i've read a few people in europe having the same problem and not being able to show menus, but can proxi align with uconnect to get all the function back, but will not be able to modify the menus without uconnect connected.

    One thing you might try is Byte 50. yours is currently set to "BA", one of the operational menu vehicles was enabled with "AA", however this may have been out of a 2015 Abarth, which has both TFT and blue and me. You can test this at your own risk. I've tested on my vehicle, and have been unable to enable the boost gauge so far, which tells me it isn't BCM driven, but rather cluster software (2014/15 Abarth vs any other 14/15 500).

    In short, if you want to swap a TFT cluster into and early abarth and retain boost gauge functionality and all of the menus, you'll need a cluster out of TFT and blue and me equipped Abarth (2014/2015)


    i had a similar issue. applied a proxi alignment and it reset to the base 500. i have an imported tft from a 2018 Abarth compitione.. everything was looking right until i used another tool to proxi. and it reset it. I shoulda got a dump first.

    So in short. somebody got a TFT 2015+ Abarth that they can do a dump on?

  8. #7
    Lifetime Member Lifetime Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Posts
    1,267
    Thanks
    555
    Thanked 305 Times in 245 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SeattleAbarth View Post
    i had a similar issue. applied a proxi alignment and it reset to the base 500. i have an imported tft from a 2018 Abarth compitione.. everything was looking right until i used another tool to proxi. and it reset it. I shoulda got a dump first.

    So in short. somebody got a TFT 2015+ Abarth that they can do a dump on?
    Yup. Can I dump with MES?


    2015 Fiat 500 Abarth
    Power:Tork 3" Intake, Forge BOV, ATM FMIC, Tork S1/S2/Meth Tune, Tork CC Catless DP, Boost Leak Fix, Turbosmart WGA, Ragazzon Twin Muffler Cat Back
    Handling: H&R 5mm spacers, El Gato Front Braces, Tork Collars, DoverLabs Coilovers, CPR lower brace
    Misc: Schrothe QuickFit Harness, OBDLink MX+, Race Tires: 205/45/16 Falken RT660, Street/Drag: 205/45/16 Conti ECS, HAWK HPS5.0
    DSP/D-class (local club classing)
    #notscare

Similar Threads

  1. Swap out your lug bolts...
    By foxxwoof in forum Fiat 500 Chassis, Wheels, Brakes and Suspension
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 04-01-2020, 10:20 AM
  2. Ecu swap?
    By Dsmith18 in forum Questions about the Fiat 500
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-04-2017, 10:52 AM
  3. Stock Swap
    By fizyliftingdrnks in forum Parts For Sale
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 05-11-2016, 04:31 PM
  4. Light Swap
    By Bikebits in forum Fiat 500 DIY
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 05-29-2014, 11:59 PM
  5. Anyone willing to swap headrests?
    By rnddude in forum Fiat 500e
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-02-2014, 11:43 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •