mobil onay değerli oranlar izmir escort antalya escort izmir escort porno porno izle bursa escort escort porno havalandirma sistemleri izmir escort bursa escort izmir escort izmir escort istanbul escort
Stereo replacement...U-connect 5.0 2016+ - Page 3
500 Madness
   
 

KONI Shock Value Sale

 
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 28 of 28

Thread: Stereo replacement...U-connect 5.0 2016+

  1. #21
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Location
    Jersey shore
    Posts
    255
    Thanks
    31
    Thanked 99 Times in 72 Posts

    Login to stop seeing this advertisement

    Under the cluster display menu item, are you able to set the time and date that display on the cluster?
    13 500c abarth E+D | cravenspeed | supersprint | cpr | roadrace | corsa forza | m&r | HPSi | Koni | ATM | Wood Co | PTP | Forge | MPx | Neu-f | lots of other stuff

    16 Macan S

  2. #22
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    I'll double check on the time and date.

    TV... I turned my DRLs off before the swap, so they are off all the time.

  3. #23
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    24
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts
    Can confirm, time set on aftermarket stereo transfers to the clock on the spedo cluster. wider view pic, and pic showing reveres lines and sensor overlay on the right.

    20190412_071033.jpg20190412_070538.jpg

  4. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to BigMike For This Useful Post:

    aktif8 (04-16-2019), tvmaster (09-28-2019)

  5. #24
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    1,028
    Thanks
    287
    Thanked 153 Times in 126 Posts
    the reverse lines from the backup camera - how are those generated, by the factory camera, or the new headunit? And how did the camera plug into the factory unit, RCA male plug?

  6. #25
    Premium Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Williamsburg, Va
    Posts
    396
    Thanks
    120
    Thanked 138 Times in 95 Posts
    Anyone figure out the flashing odometer issue after installing an aftermarket stereo? Just installed JVC single DIN unit in my wifes 500 sport and now I have the flashing odometer.

    2013 500 Sport - Espresso Brown
    2017 500c Abarth Cabrio - Rosso Red
    Abarth mods:
    XXR 527 Triple Bronze Metallic Wheels
    4 Point Roll Bar
    Madness CF Front Lip
    Madness CF Rear Lip Extension
    RRM Ultimate Stage 3 ECM
    MPx Axle Back Exhaust
    Lots of CF trim pieces
    NGK Iridium Plugs
    MPx Blow Off Plate
    GFB+ Diverter
    EC Red Intake & Ram Air Pipe.
    Madness Bronze & CF Front Brace
    Speedlab 25mm Front Sway Bar
    CFP 25mm Rear Torsion Bar
    Chassis Braces
    Koni Adjustable Stuts & Shocks
    H&R Springs
    Many more....

  7. #26
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Location
    San Francisco Bay Area
    Posts
    139
    Thanks
    6
    Thanked 16 Times in 15 Posts
    Maybe the BCM is confused because it isnt detecting the stock headunit?

  8. #27
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Location
    SoCal
    Posts
    1,028
    Thanks
    287
    Thanked 153 Times in 126 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BigMike View Post
    Okay....here we go....

    ...I lost FACTORY MIC, USB, and DRL Control, however I believe DRL can be added, I'm reaching out to Maestro for an update.

    Attachment 33476Attachment 33477Attachment 33478



    1. The stock speakers absolutely are rubbish, they sound better with the control this unit applies but they cannot handle the power this head unit feeds them over about 1/3rd volume.
    2. The screen really does not look out of place.
    3. With the maestro I get OBDII readout, code reset, and gauge display, nice touch.
    When you say you lost USB, do you mean BOTH the center console AND glove box USB, or just center floor console?
    What about the center, floor console AUX input? Can you still use that?
    Any luck with Maestro and. firmware fix for DRLs?

  9. #28
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 6 Times in 3 Posts

    Login to stop seeing this advertisement

    Quote Originally Posted by tvmaster View Post
    When you say you lost USB, do you mean BOTH the center console AND glove box USB, or just center floor console?
    What about the center, floor console AUX input? Can you still use that?
    Any luck with Maestro and. firmware fix for DRLs?

    Also looking for an answer to this. Did the floor USB become dead completely, or can it still be used to charge a phone?

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 39
    Last Post: 03-17-2019, 11:21 PM
  2. Connect Amazon Dot to Fiat Connect 7.0
    By SteelMan in forum Fiat 500 ABARTH General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 10-20-2017, 11:46 AM
  3. Question about 2016/2017 OEM Stereo/Media Device
    By dparnas in forum Fiat 500 ABARTH General Discussion
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 11-01-2016, 12:33 PM
  4. U Connect Frustration
    By Abarthboy in forum Uconnect
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 06-06-2016, 10:00 PM
  5. Blue and me won't connect.
    By Schwebel in forum Blue and Me
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 02-04-2012, 07:13 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •