bursa escort beylikdüzü escort meyve siparişi istanbul escort istanbul escort escort mersin escort kayseri bursa escort bayan kocaeli escort atasehir escort bayan escort bursa bursa escort banko tahmin escort bursa escort bursa bursa escort bursa escort escort kıbrıs bodrum escort canakkale escort afyon escort isparta escort marmaris escort muğla escort fethiye escort trabzon escort aydın escort sivas escort manisa escort yalova escort tekirdag escort izmir escort antalya escort izmir escort porno porno izle bursa escort escort izmir escort bursa escort izmir escort izmir escort istanbul escort
2015 Abarth Detune After Dealership Perform PCM Update
500 Madness
 
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: 2015 Abarth Detune After Dealership Perform PCM Update

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Menlo Park, CA
    Posts
    65
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

    2015 Abarth Detune After Dealership Perform PCM Update

    Are there anyone out there that have a 2015 Automatic Abarth feels like their car was detuned after the dealership perform a software update? I have experience the same and more issues like this thread. The TSB# 18-010-15:

    http://www.fiat500usaforum.com/showt...update-detuned

    Issues:

    1. Can no longer feel the boost kick in. Feels like a naturally aspirated car.
    2. All gears after 4th, I can no longer take it to red line. Seems like a rev limiter at 3200 rpm. Note: I drive 99% of the time with ESC off and manual shifting.
    3. I have driven with this PCM software update for more than 3 months now and the car should've plenty of time to re-learn.

    Did not have any of these issues before the PCM software update on my car. Like that thread I demanded the dealership to revert me back to the previous software since I did NOT ask them to flash my PCM.

  2. #2
    Senior Member aelfwyne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Beaumont, Texas
    Posts
    1,243
    Thanks
    85
    Thanked 448 Times in 311 Posts
    Not sure about "feels like", however, 3200 RPM is clearly measurable and is nowhere near where the car should be, a clear driveability issue. That's a clearcut case of something went wrong, and they should fix it. Simple as that.
    2015 Rosso Abarth - MAD FIAT - 5 Speed - Phase 2
    2015 Granito Lucente 500t - Proyecto Estupido - Auto - Phase 1 (In Need of A New Name)
    2003 PT Cruiser GT 2.4 Turbo - SALVAGE PT - SOLD

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Menlo Park, CA
    Posts
    65
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by aelfwyne View Post
    Not sure about "feels like", however, 3200 RPM is clearly measurable and is nowhere near where the car should be, a clear driveability issue. That's a clearcut case of something went wrong, and they should fix it. Simple as that.

    you would think so but nope. I took a video and showed them and took them on a test drive with me showing the dealership but they insist "the car drives fine" so case closed. SMH!

  4. #4
    Senior Member aelfwyne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Beaumont, Texas
    Posts
    1,243
    Thanks
    85
    Thanked 448 Times in 311 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Wahoox626 View Post
    you would think so but nope. I took a video and showed them and took them on a test drive with me showing the dealership but they insist "the car drives fine" so case closed. SMH!
    Can't go past 3200 RPM and they say it drives fine? Get them saying that on video and take it to Fiat Corporate. That's bull**** regardless of your opinion about power.
    2015 Rosso Abarth - MAD FIAT - 5 Speed - Phase 2
    2015 Granito Lucente 500t - Proyecto Estupido - Auto - Phase 1 (In Need of A New Name)
    2003 PT Cruiser GT 2.4 Turbo - SALVAGE PT - SOLD

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Menlo Park, CA
    Posts
    65
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by aelfwyne View Post
    Can't go past 3200 RPM and they say it drives fine? Get them saying that on video and take it to Fiat Corporate. That's bull**** regardless of your opinion about power.
    Yes sir! Already did, plus I sent them data that I logged in the Torque app. To be honest, I don't think this will go anywhere. I have a case open with FCA for over 3 months now without a word from them since the initial contact. Way to go FCA! No wonder people talk trash about the brand. smh! The dealership agreed with me but they couldn't fix anything without corporate approval for a warranty fix. Unfortunately, it was the FCA regional manager that told them to give my car back. It was in the dealership for 2 months.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Fiat Burlingame?

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Location
    Menlo Park, CA
    Posts
    65
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by ILoveMyAbarth View Post
    Fiat Burlingame?
    Yes sir! All FCA gotta say is that they detune the 2015s and I'll be fine with that answer. I'm past that now. Just ordered the EC EuroDrive for Phase 1 & 2. Plus EC has a better working stock map that I'm gonna replace with.

  8. #8
    Senior Member aelfwyne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Beaumont, Texas
    Posts
    1,243
    Thanks
    85
    Thanked 448 Times in 311 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Wahoox626 View Post
    Yes sir! All FCA gotta say is that they detune the 2015s and I'll be fine with that answer. I'm past that now. Just ordered the EC EuroDrive for Phase 1 & 2. Plus EC has a better working stock map that I'm gonna replace with.
    Lol no.... don't be "fine" .... in Sport mode the autobarth shift point is 3000 rpm. You can barely even get rpm high enough for it to shift gears if it is limited to 3200rpm. A car which will not rev past 3200 RPM IS BROKEN. Plain and simple.

    If you're not man enough to deal with that and get them to fix it (assuming you're under warranty) then just hand over your keys and go buy a Prius.
    2015 Rosso Abarth - MAD FIAT - 5 Speed - Phase 2
    2015 Granito Lucente 500t - Proyecto Estupido - Auto - Phase 1 (In Need of A New Name)
    2003 PT Cruiser GT 2.4 Turbo - SALVAGE PT - SOLD

  9. #9
    Senior Member aelfwyne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Beaumont, Texas
    Posts
    1,243
    Thanks
    85
    Thanked 448 Times in 311 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Wahoox626 View Post
    Yes sir! All FCA gotta say is that they detune the 2015s and I'll be fine with that answer. I'm past that now. Just ordered the EC EuroDrive for Phase 1 & 2. Plus EC has a better working stock map that I'm gonna replace with.
    Oh.... also....

    Flashing an EC tune right now is a TERRIBLE idea.

    If the PCM was damaged during the dealership update (which is possible), then flashing an aftermarket tune is a terrible idea. Why? Because if your problems persist after flashing the tune, now the dealer can refuse your warranty based on you having flashed your PCM. Trust me they can and will do that.

    Flashing a car that's currently broken is a terrible idea. Get it running right THEN flash.
    2015 Rosso Abarth - MAD FIAT - 5 Speed - Phase 2
    2015 Granito Lucente 500t - Proyecto Estupido - Auto - Phase 1 (In Need of A New Name)
    2003 PT Cruiser GT 2.4 Turbo - SALVAGE PT - SOLD

  10. The Following User Says Thank You to aelfwyne For This Useful Post:

    Fiat500USA (01-11-2019)

  11. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2017
    Posts
    26
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    I'd recommend trying McKevitt. They helped me diagnose and fix an issue with a bad PCM under warranty. Fiat Burlingame wouldn't even give me the time of day

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. How to perform 500L rear wiper replacement
    By MoranJ2000 in forum Fiat 500L DIY
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-30-2018, 09:33 PM
  2. My local Fiat dealership still has 8 brand new 2015 Fiats in stock
    By Michael T in forum Fiat 500 General Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 09-14-2016, 02:32 PM
  3. 2015 firmeware update detuned?
    By buzzny in forum Service Bulletins and Recalls
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 07-24-2015, 11:47 PM
  4. 2015 firmeware update detuned?
    By buzzny in forum Fiat 500 ABARTH General Discussion
    Replies: 16
    Last Post: 07-24-2015, 11:47 PM
  5. 2015 Update - Carbon Roof
    By Sales@roadrace in forum Road Race Motorsports
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-03-2014, 04:12 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •