bahis siteleri gaziantep escort ankara escort ankara escort canlı casino siteleri film izle izmir escort antalya escort izmir escort porno porno izle bursa escort escort porno havalandirma sistemleri izmir escort bursa escort izmir escort izmir escort istanbul escort
Climate Control Swap
500 Madness
   
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Climate Control Swap

  1. #1
    Junior Member Richpo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Bronx, Ny
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Lightbulb Climate Control Swap

    Has anyone ever swapped the regular climate control unit to the digital display one?

    If so was it just a plug and play thing?

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Richpo For This Useful Post:

    Naviintu (06-12-2019)

  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Location
    CO
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I joined this website to ask the same question! Have you found the answer?

  4. #3
    Lifetime Member Haring's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Northern Virginia
    Posts
    1,420
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 496 Times in 366 Posts
    I remember it being asked years ago. Think there are a bunch of sensors/hidden stuff that needs to be replaced. I can't remember exactly. But it's not as easy as removing manual dials and swapping for the climate control one.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Haring For This Useful Post:

    Naviintu (06-13-2019)

  6. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Location
    CO
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    That does make sense. I was hoping, as my dials seem to pop off of the control rods frequently. Maybe someday I'll pay for the upgrade.

  7. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    SF Bay
    Posts
    93
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 14 Times in 10 Posts
    There is a DIY out there where someone tried it. Basically you need panel and a few sensors. That said he couldn't get it to work as the central module wasn't jiving with the swap. Maybe someone has figured a way to code it by now though.

  8. #6
    Lifetime Member Lifetime Member Saponetta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    St. Louis missouri
    Posts
    1,292
    Thanks
    37
    Thanked 305 Times in 245 Posts
    Yoid probably have to clone a body module for a car that did have the option to your car along with the hardeware swap.
    2013 abarth
    Spec 2+ clutch
    Working on new divided turbo setup
    Homebrew fmic w/ corsa forza hoses
    Stock Downpipe with cat and 2.25discharge
    Coils
    Homemade cowl intake
    ECB yellows/stop tech fluid
    Koni/vogtland
    Braces and strut mounts
    Corsa forza vento
    E30 blend

    2013 abarth tork tuned
    cowl intake, custom fmic and bypass valve, vogtlands, rear vette bilstiens, long 3 inch downpipe to stock rear section.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Saponetta For This Useful Post:

    bryanintowson (07-20-2019)

  10. #7
    Senior Member bryanintowson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Towson, MD
    Posts
    1,545
    Thanks
    604
    Thanked 421 Times in 317 Posts
    This issue will be the same if you try to add foglights. The BCM knows the cars VIN and knows what it was equipped with at the factory. You will have to reprogram the BCU or clone another better equipped car.

  11. #8
    Senior Member smark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    1,142
    Thanks
    229
    Thanked 274 Times in 217 Posts
    Lots of sensors, different wiring harnesses, the vehicle computer software. You probably need to get hold of a Fiat 500 service manual. To understand what parts your going to need, to assemble it. Lot of those parts you can get from a salvage vehicle. I really doubt it plug and play.
    Last edited by smark; 07-20-2019 at 11:04 AM.

  12. #9
    Senior Member map's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Eugene
    Posts
    636
    Thanks
    149
    Thanked 109 Times in 98 Posts
    This may be the thread you spoke of. The owner explains, "Update on what's going on with the ac swap. So turns out everything is plug and play!"
    https://www.fiat500owners.com/forum/...o-ac-swap.html

    Spoiler Alert! The owner dropped offline shortly afterwards. Serving 5 years for stealing an Abarth BCM, perhaps?

Similar Threads

  1. F31 Climate control fuse blowing
    By Chadster in forum Fiat 500 Issues and concerns
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-18-2018, 04:59 PM
  2. Hate the climate control
    By dparnas in forum Fiat 500e
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-08-2016, 10:35 PM
  3. Automatic Climate Control Default Temperature
    By davevoss in forum Fiat 500X
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-23-2016, 04:50 PM
  4. Climate Control Upgrade
    By BigRuss in forum Fiat 500 ABARTH General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-29-2016, 09:56 PM
  5. Climate control Promblem or normal ????
    By Danncas in forum Fiat 500 ABARTH General Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 08-26-2014, 11:52 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •