bursa escort beylikdüzü escort meyve siparişi istanbul escort istanbul escort escort mersin escort kayseri bursa escort bayan kocaeli escort atasehir escort bayan escort bursa bursa escort banko tahmin escort bursa escort bursa bursa escort bursa escort escort kıbrıs bodrum escort canakkale escort afyon escort isparta escort marmaris escort muğla escort fethiye escort trabzon escort aydın escort sivas escort manisa escort yalova escort tekirdag escort izmir escort antalya escort izmir escort porno porno izle bursa escort escort izmir escort bursa escort izmir escort izmir escort istanbul escort
Climate Control Swap
500 Madness
   
Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Climate Control Swap

  1. #1
    Junior Member Richpo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Bronx, Ny
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Lightbulb Climate Control Swap

    Has anyone ever swapped the regular climate control unit to the digital display one?

    If so was it just a plug and play thing?

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Richpo For This Useful Post:

    Naviintu (06-12-2019)

  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Location
    CO
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I joined this website to ask the same question! Have you found the answer?

  4. #3
    Lifetime Member Haring's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Northern Virginia
    Posts
    1,394
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 480 Times in 354 Posts
    I remember it being asked years ago. Think there are a bunch of sensors/hidden stuff that needs to be replaced. I can't remember exactly. But it's not as easy as removing manual dials and swapping for the climate control one.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Haring For This Useful Post:

    Naviintu (06-13-2019)

  6. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Location
    CO
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    That does make sense. I was hoping, as my dials seem to pop off of the control rods frequently. Maybe someday I'll pay for the upgrade.

  7. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    SF Bay
    Posts
    75
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 11 Times in 7 Posts
    There is a DIY out there where someone tried it. Basically you need panel and a few sensors. That said he couldn't get it to work as the central module wasn't jiving with the swap. Maybe someone has figured a way to code it by now though.

Similar Threads

  1. F31 Climate control fuse blowing
    By Chadster in forum Fiat 500 Issues and concerns
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-18-2018, 04:59 PM
  2. Hate the climate control
    By dparnas in forum Fiat 500e
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-08-2016, 10:35 PM
  3. Automatic Climate Control Default Temperature
    By davevoss in forum Fiat 500X
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-23-2016, 04:50 PM
  4. Climate Control Upgrade
    By BigRuss in forum Fiat 500 ABARTH General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-29-2016, 09:56 PM
  5. Climate control Promblem or normal ????
    By Danncas in forum Fiat 500 ABARTH General Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 08-26-2014, 11:52 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •