403 Forbidden


openresty
izmir escort antalya escort izmir escort porno porno izle bursa escort escort mobil porno havalandirma sistemleri takipçi satın alma instagram beğeni hilesi instagram takipçi hilesi saha betonu izmir escort eskişehir escort bayan Climate Control Swap
500 Madness
   
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Climate Control Swap

  1. #1
    Junior Member Richpo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2017
    Location
    Bronx, Ny
    Posts
    14
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Lightbulb Climate Control Swap

    Has anyone ever swapped the regular climate control unit to the digital display one?

    If so was it just a plug and play thing?

  2. The Following User Says Thank You to Richpo For This Useful Post:

    Naviintu (06-12-2019)

  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Location
    CO
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I joined this website to ask the same question! Have you found the answer?

  4. #3
    Lifetime Member Haring's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Northern Virginia
    Posts
    1,488
    Thanks
    32
    Thanked 533 Times in 383 Posts
    I remember it being asked years ago. Think there are a bunch of sensors/hidden stuff that needs to be replaced. I can't remember exactly. But it's not as easy as removing manual dials and swapping for the climate control one.

  5. The Following User Says Thank You to Haring For This Useful Post:

    Naviintu (06-13-2019)

  6. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2019
    Location
    CO
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    That does make sense. I was hoping, as my dials seem to pop off of the control rods frequently. Maybe someday I'll pay for the upgrade.

  7. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    SF Bay
    Posts
    95
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 16 Times in 11 Posts
    There is a DIY out there where someone tried it. Basically you need panel and a few sensors. That said he couldn't get it to work as the central module wasn't jiving with the swap. Maybe someone has figured a way to code it by now though.

  8. #6
    Lifetime Member Lifetime Member Saponetta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Location
    St. Louis missouri
    Posts
    1,381
    Thanks
    44
    Thanked 344 Times in 272 Posts
    Yoid probably have to clone a body module for a car that did have the option to your car along with the hardeware swap.
    2013 abarth
    Spec 2+ clutch
    Working on new divided turbo setup
    Homebrew fmic w/ corsa forza hoses
    Stock Downpipe with cat and 2.25discharge
    Coils
    Homemade cowl intake
    ECB yellows/stop tech fluid
    Koni/vogtland
    Braces and strut mounts
    Corsa forza vento
    E30 blend

    2013 abarth tork tuned
    cowl intake, custom fmic and bypass valve, vogtlands, rear vette bilstiens, long 3 inch downpipe to stock rear section.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to Saponetta For This Useful Post:

    bryanintowson (07-20-2019)

  10. #7
    Senior Member bryanintowson's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    Towson, MD
    Posts
    1,550
    Thanks
    607
    Thanked 423 Times in 319 Posts
    This issue will be the same if you try to add foglights. The BCM knows the cars VIN and knows what it was equipped with at the factory. You will have to reprogram the BCU or clone another better equipped car.

  11. #8
    smark's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    3,044
    Thanks
    995
    Thanked 1,056 Times in 803 Posts
    Lots of sensors, different wiring harnesses, the vehicle computer software. You probably need to get hold of a Fiat 500 service manual. To understand what parts your going to need, to assemble it. Lot of those parts you can get from a salvage vehicle. I really doubt it plug and play.
    Last edited by smark; 07-20-2019 at 11:04 AM.

  12. #9
    Moderator map's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2018
    Location
    Eugene
    Posts
    2,006
    Thanks
    608
    Thanked 611 Times in 508 Posts
    This may be the thread you spoke of. The owner explains, "Update on what's going on with the ac swap. So turns out everything is plug and play!"
    https://www.fiat500owners.com/forum/...o-ac-swap.html

    Spoiler Alert! The owner dropped offline shortly afterwards. Serving 5 years for stealing an Abarth BCM, perhaps?

Similar Threads

  1. F31 Climate control fuse blowing
    By Chadster in forum Fiat 500 Issues and concerns
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 08-18-2018, 04:59 PM
  2. Hate the climate control
    By dparnas in forum Fiat 500e
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 12-08-2016, 10:35 PM
  3. Automatic Climate Control Default Temperature
    By davevoss in forum Fiat 500X
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 05-23-2016, 04:50 PM
  4. Climate Control Upgrade
    By BigRuss in forum Fiat 500 ABARTH General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 02-29-2016, 09:56 PM
  5. Climate control Promblem or normal ????
    By Danncas in forum Fiat 500 ABARTH General Discussion
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 08-26-2014, 11:52 AM

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •