bursa escort beylikdüzü escort bursa escort istanbul escort istanbul escort escort mersin escort kayseri bursa escort bayan kocaeli escort atasehir escort bayan porno izle porno izle porno izle porno izle porno izle escort bursa bursa escort izmir escort izmir escort bursa escort
izmir escort antalya escort izmir escort porno porno izle bursa escort
Aftermarket car stereo
500 Madness
 
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Aftermarket car stereo

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Aftermarket car stereo

    Anyone installed an aftermarked head unit? I have the small original one and would like to replace it - I know you have kits for both standard and 2DIN size aftermarket units, but also read about people having problems with blinking odometer, fault codes etc. after removing the factory head unit. Any info on this?

  2. #2
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    154
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 22 Times in 21 Posts
    It's the standard gas 500 head unit. I know the whole blue and me system I believe runs through it. It's been done. Here's a overview on Crutchfield:

    https://www.crutchfield.com/S-seFGwi...-fiat-500.html

    Personally, I'd try going the route of retaining the factory head unit and run a line level amp and upgrade the speakers.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    Will it reduce the range when installing an aftermarket stereo to the car?

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2018
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by EdWRX View Post
    Will it reduce the range when installing an aftermarket stereo to the car?
    Nope. Even a huge stereo system will have the same effect on range as peeing in a swimming pool will have on the water temperature.

  5. #5
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    154
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 22 Times in 21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by EdWRX View Post
    Will it reduce the range when installing an aftermarket stereo to the car?
    Unlikely. Making sound from electricity at a level we humans like is a relatively efficient process. It is insignificant next to making a rotation torque to move a car, or heating air for human comfort.

    What I would worry about most would be damaging the DC/DC converter. A modest system should not be an issue, but a huge stereo system could potentially be a problem.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    12
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I'm running the stock head unit and putting a 2000 watts system. The sound is amazing in this little car after some sound deadening and fine tuning from the Equalizer. I haven't notice a dip in my range and I been driving almost 70 miles daily for the past year bumping my tunes. Check out my custom stereo on my post.

Similar Threads

  1. Help for wiring Aftermarket Stereo / XSVI-NAV / ASWC-1
    By aelfwyne in forum Fiat 500 DIY
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 11-17-2015, 11:54 AM
  2. Aftermarket Amp install with Alpine stereo system
    By whitep11 in forum Fiat 500 Abarth Exterior and Interior Mods
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-20-2015, 12:46 PM
  3. Stereo
    By Bomiz in forum Fiat 500 ABARTH General Discussion
    Replies: 34
    Last Post: 05-23-2014, 08:23 AM
  4. Aftermarket Stereo install question
    By iceache in forum Fiat 500 General Discussion
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 12-27-2013, 04:53 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •