bursa escort beylikdüzü escort bursa escort istanbul escort istanbul escort escort mersin escort kayseri bursa escort bayan kocaeli escort atasehir escort bayan porno izle porno izle porno izle porno izle porno izle escort bursa bursa escort izmir escort izmir escort bursa escort
izmir escort antalya escort izmir escort porno porno izle bursa escort
Iphone XS Does not Find B&M
500 Madness
 
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Iphone XS Does not Find B&M

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    481
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 37 Times in 24 Posts

    Iphone XS Does not Find B&M

    Hi guys. Got a new iPhone XS. The iPhone does not find B&M. I tried disabling and enabling Bluetooth on the phone, but still nothing. Works fine with iPhone 6. Any trouble shooting ideas?

    Thanks,
    Tom

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I just got the XS Max and having the same problem. Blue&Me doesn't show up anymore as a device to connect to. Worked fine with my iPhone 8 Plus. Trying the network reset option today to see if it's bad settings copied over from my last phone. Will update if it works.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

    Network reset doesn't fix it

    OK. Network reset did not make any difference. I also took my iPad with me to see if it could see a connection for Blue&Me to pair with. It didn't see a signal either. However - I have and Automatic bluetooth dongle plugged in under the dash to record my trip data and it connects and shows up for both devices. My guess is there's something to do with the Blue&Me signal that is incompatible with iOS 12. All my other devices are showing up, but they are all significantly newer than my 2013 Abarth. Hoping an iOS update fixes this soon.

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    481
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 37 Times in 24 Posts
    Thanks. Let me know how it went. I did read somewhere previously that you need to re-set the network adapter.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2018
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I got it working. Never had to do this in the past when I upgraded my phone, but apparently this time is different.
    Here's what I did:

    Reset the network settings. Go into the Setting app --> General --> Reset --> Reset Network Settings. Confirm that you want to do this. You will lose all your wifi passwords and have to re-enter them later. All your bluetooth devices do not get wiped though.
    **NOTE** Resetting the network may or may not have been necessary. You may want to try re-pairing first. I had already reset my network before moving on - maybe it's why it worked but I can't be certain.

    * Start the car - probably will work with the key turned to the first notch, but I had the engine running
    * Have your phone ready and at the bluetooth screen in the Settings app
    * Press the phone button on the steering wheel, then tap up once on the buttons on the back of the left side of the steering wheel (this is how it is in the abarth, may be different on different models) this brings up SETTINGS in the middle of your display. Click the center button to choose
    * Tap down to the PAIRING menu item and hit the center button again
    * The system jabbers at you about pairing and eventually shows a PIN in the center of the display
    * Quickly turn bluetooth off, then back on on your phone - this got it to see Blue&Me as a device I could try to pair
    * Hit the pair button next to Blue&Me on your phone and quickly enter the PIN from the dash. If you're slow, at all, it will say you took too long and you'll have to start over.

    lt took me a few tries to get it done. Either the pairing would time out on the car's side, or the PIN window would close before I could fully enter it. But I eventually got it and now everything is working again. I hope this sequence works for you. When I finally tried this I felt kind of dumb for not thinking of it sooner. But it's been over 5 years since the last time I had to do it.
    Last edited by JR33D; 10-18-2018 at 03:52 PM.

  6. The Following User Says Thank You to JR33D For This Useful Post:

    Thomas (10-18-2018)

  7. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    481
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 37 Times in 24 Posts
    Thanks a million JR. I’ll give it a whirl tomorrow. I’ll let you know.

    Tom

  8. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    481
    Thanks
    23
    Thanked 37 Times in 24 Posts
    Worked like a charm JR.

    Thanks again for your help on this.

    Tom

Similar Threads

  1. USB audio - iPhone 6 works, not iPhone 5
    By Mucci in forum Fiat 500 Issues and concerns
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-28-2017, 11:19 PM
  2. Getting harder to find oil
    By Fiatfan522 in forum Fiat 500 ABARTH General Discussion
    Replies: 18
    Last Post: 05-19-2017, 10:32 AM
  3. Why can't I find deals like this?
    By Vaejovis carolinanus aka lowconabarth in forum Alfa Romeo News and Other Models
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 12-03-2013, 11:42 PM
  4. Can you find the Airbags?
    By Berliner in forum Off Topic
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-15-2013, 06:57 AM
  5. Anybody know where to find.....
    By VTEC Mini in forum Fiat 500 General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-17-2012, 12:53 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •