bursa escort beylikdüzü escort meyve siparişi istanbul escort istanbul escort escort mersin escort kayseri bursa escort bayan kocaeli escort atasehir escort bayan escort bursa bursa escort bursa escort banko tahmin porno
izmir escort antalya escort izmir escort porno porno izle bursa escort escort izmir escort bursa escort izmir escort
500T Boost Gauge install
500 Madness
 
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: 500T Boost Gauge install

  1. #1
    Bodasifa's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Surrey, BC
    Posts
    119
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 25 Times in 17 Posts

    500T Boost Gauge install

    Can anyone tell me if the Abarth boost gauge wiring is present in the 500T. about to order and install a Depo boost gauge and would like to tap into the factory wiring ( if present ) for a nice clean factory install

  2. #2
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    99
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 26 Times in 21 Posts
    I'm not sure if the factory wiring is there, but tapping acc and battery power from the fuse box is pretty straight forward. You only need to run about a foot of wire since the fuse box is right there behind the dash where the boost gauge goes. The bigger wiring job is routing the wiring for the sender into the engine bay so you can tap into a vacuum line. I just ran mine through the door loom and behind the fender, but I'm sure there's a spot somewhere in the firewall you could run wire through as well.
    2013 500t
    oft stg2, catless downpipe, 200cell hfc, center exit exhaust, custom short-ram intake, corsaforza fmic, gfb dv+, catch can, poly filled motor/trans mounts, nuef ss adapter, koni front/kyb rear shocks, madness agr springs, vertical chassis braces, rrm comp rear sway bar, ebc reds, mudflaps, roof rack, 180w led lightbar

  3. #3
    pizzamann95's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2015
    Location
    Benton, AR
    Posts
    1,024
    Thanks
    292
    Thanked 456 Times in 308 Posts
    If you pull the carpet back by the pedals, there's a hole already there. Just pop the lug out and you can run your line through there. If you have the craven speed throttle body space, I believe it has a place to tap into. Here's some threads about it. I hope it helps.

    http://www.fiat500usaforum.com/showthread.php?18266-installing-boost-gauge-in-500T&highlight=boost+gauge+500T

    http://www.fiat500usaforum.com/showt...ht=boost+gauge


    2013 500 Turbo

    instagram: pizzamann95
    psn: pizzamann95

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    8
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Yup, cravenspeed throttle body spacer has a tap in it. This is what I did and then just tapped into power using a couple of the switched power circuits. Works great.

Similar Threads

  1. Boost Gauge Install?
    By Racerflash in forum Fiat 500 ABARTH General Discussion
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 12-28-2017, 10:19 AM
  2. ATM Boost Gauge Install
    By TurboBullett@Ambient Thermal Management in forum Ambient Thermal Management
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 05-13-2015, 02:48 PM
  3. Defi Boost Gauge Install
    By mneuman916 in forum Fiat 500 ABARTH Engine and Drivetrain Tuning
    Replies: 37
    Last Post: 03-13-2015, 12:11 PM
  4. installing boost gauge in 500T
    By moosestang in forum Fiat 500 Turbo General Discussions
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 10-23-2014, 03:11 AM
  5. installing boost gauge in 500T
    By moosestang in forum Fiat 500 ABARTH General Discussion
    Replies: 28
    Last Post: 10-23-2014, 03:11 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •