500 Madness
 
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Is digital Speedometer Fiat-500 (2015) fit & work with 2010 version?

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Is digital Speedometer Fiat-500 (2015) fit & work with 2010 version?

    Hi guys,


    I am Fiat lover from Vietnam. My fiat 500 (2010 ver) had a problem with speedometer and i want to replace it by a new "2015 Fiat 500 Digital Instrument". But i really confuse that it's work with my old version, anyone know please tell me. Many Thanks!

    This is 2015 Fiat Digital istrusment (Front & Back)



    And my old (front & back)

  2. #2
    -
    Join Date
    Apr 2017
    Location
    Gilbert AZ
    Posts
    84
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 7 Times in 6 Posts
    Will not. There has to be some wiring done for this to work. I read online that oversees there is a company that makes a diagram for this.

  3. #3
    Yes, it will work if the rear plug looks like the one in the pic buttttttt what model fiat do you have and what model did the gauge come from? Also off the bat G sensor WILL NOT WORK, Throttle position gauge WILL NOT WORK and you CAN NOT use a gauge cluster off of a car with the updated radio system. if you do use too new of a gauge some settings will be MISSING in the gauge cluster and cannot be changed due to the settings being moved to the new radio.
    I figured out how the gas pedal works and I'm pretty good with the clutch but still got no clue what the rectangular pedal does.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Tweak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Location
    NC
    Posts
    11,800
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2,483 Times in 2,036 Posts
    Moved to the Question area as I think it a better fit than for sale area and it should yield better answers.

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    You can see on the picture, in back of this part the same
    Quote Originally Posted by ArizonaAbarth View Post
    Will not. There has to be some wiring done for this to work. I read online that oversees there is a company that makes a diagram for this.

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Posts
    9
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    i found something look like, its still working with my old



    Quote Originally Posted by Evelio0 View Post
    Yes, it will work if the rear plug looks like the one in the pic buttttttt what model fiat do you have and what model did the gauge come from? Also off the bat G sensor WILL NOT WORK, Throttle position gauge WILL NOT WORK and you CAN NOT use a gauge cluster off of a car with the updated radio system. if you do use too new of a gauge some settings will be MISSING in the gauge cluster and cannot be changed due to the settings being moved to the new radio.

Similar Threads

  1. Is digital Speedometer Fiat-500 (2015) fit & work with 2010 version?
    By luthertony in forum Fiat 500 General Discussion
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 03-13-2018, 03:14 PM
  2. Is digital Speedometer Fiat-500 (2015) fit & work with 2010 version?
    By luthertony in forum Questions about the Fiat 500
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-13-2018, 04:31 AM
  3. Is digital Speedometer Fiat-500 (2015) fit & work with 2010 version?
    By luthertony in forum Fiat 500 General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-13-2018, 04:26 AM
  4. Digital speedometer
    By Skysoldier in forum Fiat 500 ABARTH General Discussion
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: 03-15-2016, 09:38 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •