bahis siteleri izmir escort antalya escort izmir escort porno porno izle bursa escort escort porno havalandirma sistemleri izmir escort bursa escort izmir escort izmir escort istanbul escort
Access-App replacement
500 Madness
   
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Access-App replacement

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2018
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 2 Times in 1 Post

    Access-App replacement

    I'm currently developing a replacement for the built-in telematics module. Since the access-app doesn't work in Europe, where I'm located, I'm looking for somebody in the US who'd be willing to record some Can-Bus traffic for me, particularly when remote activating the vehicle’s climate control system.

    Actually I'm also willing to provide the needed hardware and instructions, if somebody with a working access-app connection and Windows laptop would like to help.
    Anybody out there? :-)

  2. The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to swiss For This Useful Post:

    mintteargas (07-27-2018), sariaa (07-28-2018)

  3. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2017
    Posts
    27
    Thanks
    4
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Would love to assist with this and have some reasonable IT knowledge, but alas I have a 2014 that no longer has a WORKING access app. Happy to help in any way that I can, though, just let me know?

  4. The Following User Says Thank You to 500eInPA For This Useful Post:

    sariaa (07-28-2018)

  5. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    270
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 21 Times in 21 Posts
    My 2017 works with both apps, the original one "Fiat Access" (used on my 2014) and the new uconnect one.

    I assume you plug into the vehicle connector to record the can bus traffic?

    email me... greg@elmassian.com you can also see my fiat pages: https://elmassian.com/index.php?opti...593&Itemid=736

  6. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

    Access App replacement

    Quote Originally Posted by swiss View Post
    I'm currently developing a replacement for the built-in telematics module. Since the access-app doesn't work in Europe, where I'm located, I'm looking for somebody in the US who'd be willing to record some Can-Bus traffic for me, particularly when remote activating the vehicle’s climate control system.

    Actually I'm also willing to provide the needed hardware and instructions, if somebody with a working access-app connection and Windows laptop would like to help.
    Anybody out there? :-)
    Just wondering how this is progressing? I’m importing a 2016 500e to Australia and would be keen to find out if this system is available yet?

  7. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2018
    Posts
    3
    Thanks
    7
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Damon500 View Post
    Just wondering how this is progressing? I’m importing a 2016 500e to Australia and would be keen to find out if this system is available yet?
    Also wondering if this is still a work in progress.

  8. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Posts
    270
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 21 Times in 21 Posts
    I was never contacted.

Similar Threads

  1. Access
    By Sergey500 in forum Fiat 500e Access App
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 02-18-2018, 11:42 PM
  2. UConnect Access
    By Strotti in forum Uconnect
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 06-01-2016, 07:43 PM
  3. UConnect Access
    By Strotti in forum Fiat 500X
    Replies: 13
    Last Post: 06-01-2016, 07:43 PM
  4. FIAT Access.
    By FiatCares in forum Fiat 500 General Discussion
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-10-2014, 11:53 AM
  5. Fuat Access App and GS2/GS3 (ATT)
    By sirjoe in forum Fiat 500e Access App
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 10-10-2013, 10:48 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •