bursa escort beylikdüzü escort meyve siparişi istanbul escort escort bayan istanbul escort escort mersin escort kayseri bursa escort bayan atasehir escort bayan escort bursa bursa escort banko tahmin escort bursa escort bursa bursa escort bursa escort escort kıbrıs bodrum escort canakkale escort afyon escort isparta escort marmaris escort muğla escort fethiye escort trabzon escort aydın escort sivas escort manisa escort yalova escort tekirdag escort izmir escort antalya escort izmir escort porno porno izle bursa escort escort izmir escort bursa escort izmir escort izmir escort istanbul escort
New (used) 500e owner: Fiat Access Working - Page 2
500 Madness
   
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 15 of 15

Thread: New (used) 500e owner: Fiat Access Working

  1. #11
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2017
    Posts
    21
    Thanks
    8
    Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
    I would guess it is different. 2015 and earlier had gen2 comms. Gen2 support from the service providers is fading. 2016 have gen3 or LTE I'd guess.

    Quote Originally Posted by reedog117 View Post
    I know it's a bit hard to find the information, but does the 3 year limit exist on 2016 and later Fiat 500e? To me it seems that the Uconnect app might be treating 2016 and later cars differently due to newer telematics, but I can't pinpoint anything dated later than 2015 anywhere.

  2. #12
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Access working in Europe, anyone?

    Hi, Im quite new to my Fiat 500e ownership and I love my little shopping-vehicle.

    I have investigated quite a bit around the Access-system and its limitations.
    Chrysler Fiat sold the cars with a rather simpler version of the Telematics modems.
    The modem contains a mobile phone radio part ( with sms&voice (you can actually talk to your car thief) ) a GPS-module and a communications module that "speaks" to the cars other control modules.
    But the modem only supports 2G 800/1900mhz and not 3G or 4G LTE
    USA has ended its 2G services, therefore the cars modems stopped working.
    This was a known fact with chrysler Fiat, but they must have had a bunch of the older modems in stock and they choose to use them up till 2015 models of the 500e. Actually, there is a newer modem on the market that fits directly into the socket, thus it takes a days work to remove the dashboard to get to it.

    In Europe there are a variety of systems still using the 2G service, like elevator alarms, call-cabin-warm, all kinds of alarm systems that require low power consume. Therefore we can still access any 2G cell service.

    I wonder if there are any of the forums readers that have succeded in connecting with the telematics module and being able to use the Fiat Access app properly?

    Halvor, Oslo

  3. #13
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2015
    Location
    San Francisco
    Posts
    418
    Thanks
    13
    Thanked 90 Times in 81 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by norwaydriver View Post
    Access working in Europe, anyone?

    Hi, Im quite new to my Fiat 500e ownership and I love my little shopping-vehicle.

    I have investigated quite a bit around the Access-system and its limitations.
    Chrysler Fiat sold the cars with a rather simpler version of the Telematics modems.
    The modem contains a mobile phone radio part ( with sms&voice (you can actually talk to your car thief) ) a GPS-module and a communications module that "speaks" to the cars other control modules.
    But the modem only supports 2G 800/1900mhz and not 3G or 4G LTE
    USA has ended its 2G services, therefore the cars modems stopped working.
    This was a known fact with chrysler Fiat, but they must have had a bunch of the older modems in stock and they choose to use them up till 2015 models of the 500e. Actually, there is a newer modem on the market that fits directly into the socket, thus it takes a days work to remove the dashboard to get to it.

    In Europe there are a variety of systems still using the 2G service, like elevator alarms, call-cabin-warm, all kinds of alarm systems that require low power consume. Therefore we can still access any 2G cell service.

    I wonder if there are any of the forums readers that have succeded in connecting with the telematics module and being able to use the Fiat Access app properly?

    Halvor, Oslo
    The Fiat Access service is only active for 3 years after the car is first sold or leased. Almost all new 500e start as 3 year leases (best financial deal for customers), and when they are returned and put up for sale as used cars, the service has already ended. Even if the modem can still communicate, the account has expired and the Fiat Chrysler server will stop responding to it. No one (even in the US) has been able make the Fiat Access service continue after 3 years.

    Someone in Switzerland has created a system to replace Fiat Access. It is new and not much feedback on it yet:
    http://my500e.com/

  4. #14
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2019
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thank you for your answer.
    Then I know its useless to dig around.

    Halvor happy 500e driver.

  5. #15
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Posts
    4
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    If you understand the German language, there is plenty of info to be found here:

    https://www.goingelectric.de/forum/v...?f=122&t=35295

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Similar Threads

  1. How to get access to Fiat 500e stock lightbulbs to change to HID
    By mpbruin108 in forum Fiat 500e Mods and Accessories
    Replies: 20
    Last Post: 01-06-2019, 10:21 PM
  2. Fiat Access Not Working
    By jmuns01 in forum Fiat 500e Access App
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 02-22-2017, 01:51 PM
  3. Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-02-2015, 10:41 PM
  4. Fiat access app not working
    By ChrisMac in forum Fiat 500e Access App
    Replies: 49
    Last Post: 03-11-2015, 06:09 PM
  5. Fiat access app not working
    By ChrisMac in forum Fiat 500e
    Replies: 23
    Last Post: 08-11-2013, 03:11 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •