iddaa tahminleri banko tahmin gaziantep escort izmir escort antalya escort izmir escort porno porno izle bursa escort escort porno havalandirma sistemleri izmir escort bursa escort izmir escort izmir escort istanbul escort
Oppps BOP problem
500 Madness
   
Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: Oppps BOP problem

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Springfield, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    92
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

    Oppps BOP problem

    So my phone died when I was installing and so I could not look it up as I put it on...I feel like an idiot. I didn't put the original recurculation pice back on after the adapter plate...been driving for about 150 miles now in clear weather and haven't hit any puddles. Does anybody know if this will ruin my car. My first clue should have been that the plug in had no where to plug in at. Also I cut the bolts shorter to make it fit...I thought I got sent to big of bolts so ya....does anybody know if this will ruin my car. I have to wait for new bolts so I can fit the old piece back on as well. Please don't make fun of me. Good news is it sounds like I have an intake/bop combo when that is the only mod I have. The weirdest part about this is my cruise control won't work now. It doesn't need to be said but I do have a check engine light on now. My car acts fine other than those two things I just mentioned. Thanks!

  2. #2
    Guest
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Posts
    581
    Thanks
    103
    Thanked 149 Times in 107 Posts
    if you can put it back to stock until you get the right bolts. what part did you forget to install?

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Location
    Houston, TX
    Posts
    152
    Thanks
    10
    Thanked 47 Times in 35 Posts
    I'm trying to understand....

    You installed the Forge BO adapter plate but did not put the stock assembly back on? So there is a large open hole in your intake tract? Probably creating a massive boost / vacuum leak!

    You should be ok as long as no debris got in there, and you'll need to clear all the fault codes. No promises, though.

  4. #4
    Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    Springfield, Illinois, United States
    Posts
    92
    Thanks
    14
    Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts
    Yes you are correct. I did not put the stock assembly back on. It has a huge leak. In all honesty though I don't feel a drop in performance lol. I'm just wondering if I didn't suck anything up at all could it have caused damage?

Similar Threads

  1. First problem...
    By gtntahg in forum Fiat 500 ABARTH Issues and Concerns
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 12-05-2014, 08:42 AM
  2. Big problem
    By dyslexic in forum Fiat 500 General Discussion
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 10-20-2014, 05:56 AM
  3. Problem with USB adapter
    By prconrad in forum Questions about the Fiat 500
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: 11-27-2013, 10:42 AM
  4. Anyone have a problem with their brakes?
    By FootScoot in forum Fiat 500 ABARTH Issues and Concerns
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: 04-13-2013, 05:08 PM
  5. Any Problem with ECS and ABS Warnings?
    By HotFIAT.com in forum Fiat 500 General Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 03-25-2011, 09:08 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •