PDA

View Full Version : reverse bulbs to LED's



scorpion_king
02-24-2013, 12:31 AM
I used error free LED bulbs. if anyone is thinking of doing this make sure to use error free LED's, if u use regular LED's one will light up
http://i50.tinypic.com/xpbfj5.jpg

this what they look like
http://i50.tinypic.com/14locaw.jpg

also used error free LED bulbs for my day time lights
http://i47.tinypic.com/ma7wid.jpg

and

my dome lights
http://i46.tinypic.com/5a2l46.jpg

shagghie
02-24-2013, 01:48 AM
I used error free LED bulbs. if anyone is thinking of doing this make sure to use error free LED's, if u use regular LED's one will light up
http://i50.tinypic.com/xpbfj5.jpg

this what they look like
http://i50.tinypic.com/14locaw.jpg

also used error free LED bulbs for my day time lights
http://i47.tinypic.com/ma7wid.jpg

and

my dome lights
http://i46.tinypic.com/5a2l46.jpg
Hey nice work!

I've been going through a ton of LEDs to find working solutions. I was able to find some good reverse lights, but the DRLs I'm currently running only work when the headlights are on. If I turn off the headlights, they don't light and I get the dash CEL to check DRLs. Do you mind if I ask what brand you used for the DRLs? Mine are 'error free' ones as well, but I don't think they have enough resistance to work properly. Where did you buy those? Good work!

Next bulb I'd like to find is the tail/break lights... safety first!

scorpion_king
02-24-2013, 02:19 AM
Hey nice work!

I've been going through a ton of LEDs to find working solutions. I was able to find some good reverse lights, but the DRLs I'm currently running only work when the headlights are on. If I turn off the headlights, they don't light and I get the dash CEL to check DRLs. Do you mind if I ask what brand you used for the DRLs? Mine are 'error free' ones as well, but I don't think they have enough resistance to work properly. Where did you buy those? Good work!

Next bulb I'd like to find is the tail/break lights... safety first!
I don't know the brand. I bought them from a guy here locally here in la

shagghie
02-24-2013, 03:43 AM
I don't know the brand. I bought them from a guy here locally here in la

Right on. I think I found the same ones... do you know if it is the 7440 or 7443?

scorpion_king
02-24-2013, 04:59 AM
Right on. I think I found the same ones... do you know if it is the 7440 or 7443?
I think 7440

shagghie
03-16-2013, 01:59 AM
I think 7440
Still going thru DRL bulbs to find a working solution!
These last pair are canbus/error-free CREE 7443 "dual filament" bilbs.
once again they work when headlights are on but not when headlights are off.

Do yours work when headlights are on OR off?
Any error codes in either scenario?

Maybe you have cracked the code for us w 7440 "single filament" bulbs, if they light up with headlights on OR off & don't throw codes! Weird because the oem incandescent is dual filament with four leads on the base like 7443 bulbs!

Let us know!!!! :-)

abarth1984
08-29-2014, 02:12 PM
what is the lengt of the dome light - and you back up light it what t15 ???
I used error free LED bulbs. if anyone is thinking of doing this make sure to use error free LED's, if u use regular LED's one will light up
http://i50.tinypic.com/xpbfj5.jpg

this what they look like
http://i50.tinypic.com/14locaw.jpg

also used error free LED bulbs for my day time lights
http://i47.tinypic.com/ma7wid.jpg

and

my dome lights
http://i46.tinypic.com/5a2l46.jpg

roy23
08-29-2014, 11:40 PM
Hey nice work!

I've been going through a ton of LEDs to find working solutions. I was able to find some good reverse lights, but the DRLs I'm currently running only work when the headlights are on. If I turn off the headlights, they don't light and I get the dash CEL to check DRLs. Do you mind if I ask what brand you used for the DRLs? Mine are 'error free' ones as well, but I don't think they have enough resistance to work properly. Where did you buy those? Good work!

Next bulb I'd like to find is the tail/break lights... safety first!

Brand Are CANBUS, only they do Error Free Led's and u dont need to change them out..... Buy a 15 watt or 25 watt resistor and that should fix the problem..... If u dont mind splicing a wire of not just simply buy the CANBUS ERROR FREE led's they r between $30-$60 for a pair from 25leds to 120leds

abarth1984
08-30-2014, 06:42 PM
how much long lenght i need for dome light 31 mm ???

roy23
08-30-2014, 08:08 PM
how much long lenght i need for dome light 31 mm ???

I dont know the length I just kind of guessed I have A 12 Led dome Light A total of 25 led's with both lights super bright it was a bit tight since i got it alittle big but i made it fit by snugging it tight