PDA

View Full Version : Abarth purchasing question

psax889906
04-20-2012, 03:07 PM
I'm planning on buying a new or lightly used (2010+) vehicle come June. The Abarth has caught my eye over and over and regardless of how impractical it may appear I can't stop coming back to it. Without discussing the merits of the Abarth as an everyday driver I first want to know: Will I be able to snag one of these from a studio in June? Where will production be at by that time? I will not be able to custom order, as I plan on purchasing within a two week window in June.

Leotxn
04-20-2012, 03:18 PM
Right now they are by order only with deposit through your studio. Not sure when they will offer the dealer demo's for resale.

Scorpion
04-20-2012, 04:16 PM
I'm pretty sure that Studios can order at least one Abarth for inventory per allocation period (each month?). And, maybe more depending on their volume?

I know that my Studio, ordered the Black 'LA Auto Show Launch' version and it hadn't been sold the last time I checked. They offered it to me first, but I didn't want Nero. Plus, they ordered a second unsold Abarth the next month, a Rosso one. So, depending on the area of the country (supply/demand), etc. There is a possibility that someone will be able to snap up one on the lot. But, they may be few and far between.

pchop
04-20-2012, 04:20 PM
The Abarth has caught my eye over and over and regardless of how impractical it may appear I can't stop coming back to it. Without discussing the merits of the Abarth as an everyday driver

Having an Abarth is like having a bi-polar lingerie model as a girlfriend: no one can discuss the merits or recommend "her" practicality. She's either right for you or she's not.

Will I be able to snag one of these from a studio in June? Where will production be at by that time? I will not be able to custom order, as I plan on purchasing within a two week window in June.