PDA

View Full Version : More ? about abarth



Vaejovis carolinanus aka lowconabarth
03-05-2012, 10:26 PM
I dont see a front strut brace crossing engine bay Why not, isnt this on the titanium model. would it not be an improvement.

Felnus
03-06-2012, 12:18 AM
Er...titanium model? Considering how close the strut towers are to the firewall, any additional stiffening to be had by bracing them is likely to only produce a placebo effect. The reality is that you would only be adding more weight to the front end.

Fix it again Tony
03-06-2012, 12:56 AM
Abarth, Abarth, Abarth....

luke_vibert_uk
03-06-2012, 01:42 PM
Wont fit...simple as.

Rear braces are available from Japan but are