PDA

View Full Version : Climate Control Swap



Richpo
10-27-2018, 08:35 PM
Has anyone ever swapped the regular climate control unit to the digital display one?

If so was it just a plug and play thing?

Naviintu
06-12-2019, 12:35 PM
I joined this website to ask the same question! Have you found the answer?

Haring
06-12-2019, 01:37 PM
I remember it being asked years ago. Think there are a bunch of sensors/hidden stuff that needs to be replaced. I can't remember exactly. But it's not as easy as removing manual dials and swapping for the climate control one.

Naviintu
06-13-2019, 07:26 PM
That does make sense. I was hoping, as my dials seem to pop off of the control rods frequently. Maybe someday I'll pay for the upgrade.