PDA

View Full Version : New Forum...

Fiat500USA
04-23-2011, 01:23 PM
Hi All,

I've been mentioning the new forum that I am switching over to for a while now. Well it's getting closer. I have a programmer that is writing a script to transfer all these posts to the new site. As they say... any day now;)

While we are waiting, can you all go to the new Fiat 500 USA Forum Facebook page and hit "Like". That will help secure a name for the site.

Here is the link: <a href="http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/pages/Fiat-500-USA-Forum/212139168813515">Fiat 500 USA Forum Facebook Page</a>

Thanks for all your support!

Best regards,

Chris

PS. I know I should have posted this on the "Site News" but the general discussion gets the most views! I'll be better on the new forum:)

jamesday24
04-23-2011, 01:27 PM
Very cool. This seems like the most active forum, but the features of Nabble are lacking. Glad to see something better is coming. I have a lot of experience with forums (mostly phpBB), so let me know if you want any help or need some moderators.

I just tried to "Like" it and got the error "Sorry, your connection failed at this time. Please try again."

Is FIAT USA going to give you any grief over the name of the site/forums?

sjmst
04-23-2011, 01:36 PM
Done!

SpidArman
04-23-2011, 04:56 PM
owhhhh man. Now I will not be able to log on several times per day at work. They don't like facebook there. :(

Alvon Elrod
04-23-2011, 05:36 PM
Yeh, same here. Facebook is barred at work. Darn.

Alvon

ciddyguy
04-23-2011, 06:19 PM
author="Fiat500USA">
Hi All,

I've been mentioning the new forum that I am switching over to for a while now. Well its getting closer. I have a programmer that is writing a script to transfer all these posts to the new site. As they say... any day now;)

While we are waiting, can you all go to the new Fiat 500 USA Forum Facebook page and hit "Like". That will help secure a name for the site.