PDA

View Full Version : 2017 500e Uconnect Problems



Drwhitehead
02-27-2017, 07:34 PM
Has anyone had problems with the "Remote" part of the app not working? In our case the only time the remote features work (Horn/Lights, Door Locks, Climate control AND the location of the car) is when it is plugged in and charging. We have had intermittent success when we are out but most of the time the car thinks it is still home and none of the remote features work. We took it in for this problem and had the "tracking module" replaced. Still not working. I tried the ACCESS App with the same issues. Dealership has no idea what is wrong.

FiatCares
02-28-2017, 12:49 PM
Has anyone had problems with the "Remote" part of the app not working? In our case the only time the remote features work (Horn/Lights, Door Locks, Climate control AND the location of the car) is when it is plugged in and charging. We have had intermittent success when we are out but most of the time the car thinks it is still home and none of the remote features work. We took it in for this problem and had the "tracking module" replaced. Still not working. I tried the ACCESS App with the same issues. Dealership has no idea what is wrong.

Hi Drwhitehead,

Sorry to hear about this! Can you PM our page with your VIN? I'd like to look into this further for you.

Andrea
Fiat Social Care Specialist

forby
02-28-2017, 09:07 PM
At least you can use uconnect, I have a 2015 and it was disabled :(

rkw
03-01-2017, 01:52 AM
Has anyone had problems with the "Remote" part of the app not working? In our case the only time the remote features work (Horn/Lights, Door Locks, Climate control AND the location of the car) is when it is plugged in and charging. We have had intermittent success when we are out but most of the time the car thinks it is still home and none of the remote features work. We took it in for this problem and had the "tracking module" replaced. Still not working. I tried the ACCESS App with the same issues. Dealership has no idea what is wrong.Is it related to time of day? There was a problem reported that the connection doesn't work between 1 pm and 8 pm for 2016-2017 models. Not sure if it has been resolved:
https://plus.google.com/102843102657680026179/posts/ZVtueBpadFg


At least you can use uconnect, I have a 2015 and it was disabled :(What do you mean by "disabled"? I have a 2015 (leased since new) and the Fiat Access and Fiat UConnect apps both work.

forby
03-01-2017, 02:19 PM
Really? I'll check again. It was dead for me.

rkw
03-01-2017, 04:16 PM
Really? I'll check again. It was dead for me.What specifically do you mean by dead/disabled? I assume you have a used 500e. Did you successfully set up connectivity for the car on the Mopar website (and transferred from the previous owner)? In theory, all 2015 and most 2014 should still be enabled under the 3 year limit.

Drwhitehead
03-02-2017, 01:17 PM
PM to you my VIN... Thanks in advance.

bdapple
03-03-2017, 12:19 AM
Is it related to time of day? There was a problem reported that the connection doesn't work between 1 pm and 8 pm for 2016-2017 models. Not sure if it has been resolved:
https://plus.google.com/102843102657680026179/posts/ZVtueBpadFg


My Fiat Access doing the same that not update during 1:pm to 8:pm.. I have a 2017 500E

Drwhitehead
03-08-2017, 12:31 PM
I can't really tell if it is TOD dependent. Certainly in the afternoon the connection is lost. We have it plugged in (in our garage) with a charge timer that starts at 10:15PM. As soon as it starts charging the car reconnects and is available for all the "Remote" functions.