PDA

View Full Version : 2013 Abarth - Dark instrument cluster



ebechin
12-20-2016, 01:12 PM
Hello F500USA
I wanted to know if anyone has the same issue as I do. I have now tinted my Abarth windows (20%) and notice that without turning on the headlights (since these cars only have one click on the light stalk) its hard to read the boost gauge as well as the instrument cluster for speeds.

Does anyone know of a workaround to get instrument cluster lights on without having the actual headlights on?

Thanks in advance!!
-ebechin

xyxwave

Tmqdoc1
01-08-2017, 12:03 AM
Did you adjust the gage lights brightness?

Southernroadrunner
01-08-2017, 12:28 AM
I might be wrong but I think the only way is to have the headlights on then adjust the brightness.

abarth176
01-08-2017, 09:33 PM
Use the up and down arrows on the right side of the cluster to adjust the brightness

ebechin
01-18-2017, 11:58 PM
Thanks! Yeah it appears just need to have the lights on. Would be cool not to have them on all the time as heat causes the front lenses to "haze" faster. Thx for the ideas.