PDA

View Full Version : Hi, I'm a new moderator!

Robert Nixon
02-12-2016, 02:22 PM
Hello fellow FIAT fans, I just wanted to let you know that I'm honored to be a newly appointed moderator for this forum, so thanks to Chris and everyone else that make it the friendly place it has grown to be so far!

This is not a pay position, I don't have anything to sell (other than an appreciation for all things FIAT), and my only goal is to help share information and stories about our favorite car, the FIAT in it's growing number of forms and models.

I'm a career military guy currently in Virginia Beach, and my day job is as an instructor at the Army School of Music. My main interests (besides music) are automobiles, auto-crossing, and following racing like Formula 1. Lucky for me my kids are grown, so I have a bit more time to spend on auto-crossing my Abarth than if they were still at home!

My role here is to help give advice, be friendly, and try to continue to learn from everyone else too. I obviously don't work for FIAT, but I really love the brand and hope they are in the US for a long time.

I encourage you to reply to new members and at least post a "howdy, glad you're here" when someone posts for the first time, and keep all our discussions polite and respectful.

Have a great FIAT day!

Bob

huauqui
02-12-2016, 03:15 PM
Bob, great to have you on as a moderator! I have gleaned much from your posts in the past and hope to do so in the future as well. Thanks in advance for all the work you will put in to keep this a great place.

huauqui

streetsurfer
02-12-2016, 03:26 PM
I've always enjoyed and respected you postings too. Good man for the job. Congratulations on the appointment.

Fiat500USA
02-12-2016, 03:30 PM
Thanks Bob. Let's all welcome Bob to the forum staff. Bob's been a staple here on the forum for years and I'm glad to have him giving us a hand. :thumbsup:

Amacento
02-12-2016, 03:31 PM