PDA

View Full Version : Review after 2 weeks

ociopia
12-01-2015, 07:07 PM
Got my FiatX Easy with the loaded 6 package just over 2 weeks ago. I've put about 350 miles, all around town in Los Angeles traffic. No highways. My "average" mph runs between 14 and 19. At 16 mph, I get 22 mpg and at 19 I get 23.5 mpg. If I were to just drive in a Home Depot parking lot all day, my gas mileage would just be ghastly. I am a very soft driver so I'm probably getting mileage that is as good as it gets. We will see as the car breaks in.

Navigation system: fabulous. I haven't figured out how to give voice commands. It prompts me but then I can't get into the Navigation system area to prompt it. But the navigation is excellent.

Sound: I think I have Beats Audio with package 6. Whatever, it is great. I have a free year of Sirius and I love that.

Driving: It is fun to drive. Really fun to drive. Perky with fabulous responsiveness in steering, great turning radius. My daughter also drove it and she thought it was responsible and great fun.

Controls: Dash controls are intuitive, easy. Dual climate controls are so good. Automatic passenger seat controls are wonderful. I like to sit canted back and up high (Odd, I know.) And I can easily do this. Heated steering wheel is a treat, as are seats. I feel pretty spoiled by all the luxury in this precious car.

Comfort: This is a very Euro car but it still has comfort in the seat.

Room: Front is very roomy. Haven't sat in back but not much legroom. Plenty of room for groceries or whatever. It is no big SUV, of course.