PDA

View Full Version : 15" wheels on Abarth

Hank Zhou
11-15-2015, 05:08 PM
Hello guys!
I am a newbie here. Got my 13 Abarth white in white wheels with red strips and mirror caps a month ago. Looking for some helps on wheels and tires.
I want the car looks more classic or rally. Now I want to try some 15" wheels since I drive the car for delivery on some "great" road. My question is that if
it possible to make the whole rim same size as my 17 rims while the wheel itself is 2" less. What tire size should i run?
http://www.ebay.com/itm/331633878990 This is the set I may go with.

Looking for the suggestions. Thank you all!

Hank Zhou
11-15-2015, 07:10 PM
How long it takes for a new thread to show public?

aelfwyne
11-15-2015, 07:27 PM
Hi guys.
I am a new member here. Just got my Abarth last month. White in white wheel with red strips and mirror caps.
Have some questions about wheel and tire fitment.
Can I have some 15" wheels with the same overall size as my 17"?
http://www.ebay.com/itm/331633878990?_trksid=p2060353.m1438.l2649&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEBIDX%3AIT I may go with this set.
What tires should i run on this set?
I want the 15" because I want the car looks a little bit more classic or rally, plus I drive it on some of "the best" road in the U.S.
Looking your suggestions guys.
Thank you all and have a great Sunday night.

15" rims are tricky. The problem is that not all of them leave enough space inside the rim for the brakes on the front. Also, on the back, some rims hit the torsion bar mount. On a Pop or Sport, this is not a problem. But the Abarth has bigger brakes, plus the torsion bar.

Sometimes it can be solved using spacers. Other times, it's just not possible. Best to search around the forums and find recommendations, or maybe someone who knows more will pop onto this thread. Just wanted to respond before you go off buying something that won't work :)