PDA

View Full Version : Checking for Tire pressure, oil life, and... What is speed lock?

moni012
06-07-2015, 10:19 AM
Just bought my 500L Lounge a little over a week ago, and (knock on wood) I love it... With that being said. I cannot figure out how the heck to manually check my tire pressure and the oil life on the car. I've pressed every freaking button and nothing... Does anyone know? I've googled it, read the manual, and checked on YouTube. This is my last resort. Also, last night as I was driving and I had a message on the Uconnect screen something about Speed Lock and can't function when vehicle is in motion (something to that effect). I didn't press anything, do anything, nothing! It went away when I stopped at a red light but would come on when I started to drive. What does that even mean?! This is my first time in a forum... Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Maricopaman
06-07-2015, 12:10 PM
Strange no one has answered yet, usually they are Johnny on the Spot. I don't have an L but usually the end of the right stalk (wiper washer) will toggle your different screens (tire pressure, mpg, trip meter). You should have gotten a CD with your vehicle, while it is awful you can use search to find most things. I know there is an online manual someplace too, the guys who've been here a while know where it is. The upper right of this page has a search also, you can put in "online manual" and it will bring up the threads that have the info. I tried "speed lock" and only came up with your post, I don't know what it is.
Welcome to the forum and hope you get your car figured out, I'm sure you'll love it!

X19
06-07-2015, 01:03 PM