PDA

View Full Version : tuner needs help! madness V1 installed, crank, no start.



NOTHINGCUTEABOUTMYCAR
07-08-2014, 11:40 PM
One loom labeled manifold pressure. That one I know is correct. Not sure about the other one as its not labeled. I plugged it in here: see pic.

Reconnect battery, ecu, crank, no start. What gives?

nilfinite
07-09-2014, 01:16 AM
The V1 doesn't plug into that plug. That's if you had the V2 which has the 3 plugs.

Watch this video and do the other two plugs. One should be under the battery tray, that's the boost pressure sensor. The other should be at the back left side of the engine.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1837ijvy89I

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1837ijvy89I

nilfinite
07-09-2014, 01:21 AM
This is a better video showing just the two plugs.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YItpuKrY5iU

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YItpuKrY5iU

NOTHINGCUTEABOUTMYCAR
07-09-2014, 02:51 AM
Thanks for the assistance.

MADNESS Kevin
07-09-2014, 12:41 PM
One loom labeled manifold pressure. That one I know is correct. Not sure about the other one as its not labeled. I plugged it in here: see pic.

Reconnect battery, ecu, crank, no start. What gives?

Thank you nilfinite for the assistance! Were you able to get the MADNESS ECU installed?

If you are still having issues, we have our our technical staff available to help with your install via email or over the phone. Please contact Art at adominguez@madnessautoworks.com or 562-981-6800 ext. 105 and we can go over the install process with you.

Please send me a PM if you there is anything else that I can help you with.