PDA

View Full Version : dyno prep?



palititan
04-08-2014, 06:26 PM
getting my abarth dyno'd tomorrow the shop doing the dyno pulls ask if the car needs to be set in a current setting to allow the pull to be done? maybe something with abs? any help would be very appreciated

shadowshaggy
04-08-2014, 06:30 PM
ESC Full OFF, hold it for 10 seconds and the EVIC will let you know it's turned off. Aside from that, I'm not sure. But I know if you run with it on it'll flip out.

opiateESP
04-08-2014, 06:35 PM
^ this but also make sure they ground it correctly or the RF from the TPMS will cause the dyno to go nuts and you won't be able to get a pull in.

palititan
04-08-2014, 06:42 PM
thanks guys super helpful!!

Gharbeson
04-18-2014, 11:47 AM
Make sure there are fans on each front side intercooler grill. Heat soak was an issue with me during dyno with significant hp drops with each pull. Installing a FMIC next week.

shadowshaggy
04-18-2014, 11:57 AM
getting my abarth dyno'd tomorrow the shop doing the dyno pulls ask if the car needs to be set in a current setting to allow the pull to be done? maybe something with abs? any help would be very appreciated

So what was the outcome?