PDA

View Full Version : Torque App Question.



Septiem
11-14-2013, 03:28 PM
I was playing around with the Torque app trying to clear some codes (thank you Trevec!) when I noticed that under full throttle Torque tells me I am only at 87.8% throttle. Is this something peculiar about how Torque reads our throttle input, or do I have an issue of some type? Any one else see this?

Thanks
Vinny

BigT
11-14-2013, 03:36 PM
On my previous car the app did the same thing. I never got around to figuring out why but just dismissed it. Hopefully someone else has experienced this and can shed some light on it.

lillo24
11-14-2013, 06:09 PM
What the app called?

Tweak
11-15-2013, 02:55 PM
What the app called?

Torque App Question. ;)

Septiem
11-15-2013, 03:25 PM
torque app question. ;)

lol!!

lillo24
11-15-2013, 03:36 PM
Yeah I got that but I could not find it on apple store . Is it for android only ?

trevc
11-15-2013, 03:42 PM
Yep


Yeah I got that but I could not find it on apple store . Is it for android only ?

lillo24
11-15-2013, 06:21 PM
Ok thanks Trevor.

Tweak
11-15-2013, 10:36 PM
Yeah I got that but I could not find it on apple store . Is it for android only ?

Sorry, I wasn't trying to be a jerk about it, just responding to the question. :)

capobianco
11-19-2013, 08:41 AM
Wow! I just downloaded the app and it looks like it would be a fun thing to use but... Can you tell me what I need to plug into the OBD2 so it talks to the phone?

Tweak
11-19-2013, 11:05 AM
Wow! I just downloaded the app and it looks like it would be a fun thing to use but... Can you tell me what I need to plug into the OBD2 so it talks to the phone?


Depends on the phone as some for Android, some for iPhone of course but you'll want something like this... http://www.amazon.com/PLX-Devices-Kiwi-Wifi-Smartphone/dp/B0094DXPDS/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1384873485&sr=8-2&keywords=kiwi+obd2

AllTheGoodNamesAreTaken
11-19-2013, 11:25 AM
This is what I use with my phone (Galaxy S3):

http://www.amazon.com/BAFX-Products-PIC18F2480-diagnostics-compatible/dp/B005NLQAHS/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1384874519&sr=8-1&keywords=bluetooth+obd2
Cheap, simple, easy.

It connects to my phone over Bluetooth and works without a hitch. Of course, I don't use Torque for any serious applications, so perhaps a more expensive reader reader is better suited for some people. (Although I'm not sure what the advantages would be. Faster data transmission?)

jflexe99
11-19-2013, 11:30 AM
What AllTheGoodNames said. I just got that OBDII Bluetooth item, 30 shipped to my house. Works flawless with my android(Nexus 5)

Tweak
11-19-2013, 10:30 PM
Edwin, (Gigante) uses a PLX if memory serves, he has posted some videos using his iPad and I think the Torque (or similar) app and has been seen recently in some videos he has been sharing.