PDA

View Full Version : How to clear a code.



Septiem
11-13-2013, 12:23 PM
I tried looking it up but could not find it.

I got code P2175 and P1CEA, the car went a little "strange" then went back to normal.
I have the Torque App and was trying to clear it to see if it would come back, but could not figure out hoe to clear it. I hit "clear faults" and it goes through the motions, but nothing happens. Does that car have to be off? On? Key in?
Any help would be great.

trevc
11-13-2013, 01:23 PM
You need the engine off and the key in the normal running position.
Clear the codes then turn the car off; wait a few seconds then turn the car back on and the codes should be cleared.
You cannot clear them with the car running.

Septiem
11-13-2013, 01:43 PM
Great, Thanks!!

shagghie
11-13-2013, 02:10 PM
You need the engine off and the key in the normal running position.
Clear the codes then turn the car off; wait a few seconds then turn the car back on and the codes should be cleared.
You cannot clear them with the car running.

This ^^ took me awhile to figure this out... same is true on the Dash Command app for those running iOS.