PDA

View Full Version : Any Fiat 500 Mechanics on the Board?

budzinsk
08-18-2013, 11:11 PM
Hi everyone. I am in the process of bringing a 2013 Pop back from being a flood car. I have some pretty detailed questions around how the BCM communicates with the ECU and determines when it will allow the car to start. I believe I need to have the BCM reprogrammed for the car, but before I take it to the dealer I want to make sure I covered all bases. Since a wiring diagram is not available I am limited to what I am able to troubleshoot. If there is someone who is is familiar with these components I would appreciate it if you could PM me and answer some questions.

Thanks so much!
Rob

otbiker
08-19-2013, 05:51 PM
I'm not a Fiat mechanic per se, but experienced in ECM / BCM. I understand you have a no crank situation. Are you using the old ECM / BCM? If new, you'll need base programming from Chrysler. Do you have any CANBUS errors or can you not get past the BCM?

budzinsk
08-19-2013, 08:13 PM