PDA

View Full Version : Anyone in Northern VA Help with Eibach Sport Spring Install??

super amjo
07-09-2013, 10:24 AM
Hi All,

I'm pretty new to the Fiat scene here and am looking for anyone with experience installing Eibach Sportline Springs. I have a tuned BMW with coilovers but my mechanic has never worked on a Fiat and I would prefer to have someone install them that knows what they're doing and not just poking around.

Willing to pay cash/beer & food/or just good conversation, lol.

Please let me know, I try to do the work on my cars myself but this is a little above my comfort/skill level. I just ordered the spring so I should have them by the end of July (out of stock currently).

Thanks for looking, hope to hear something!

Kurumi
07-09-2013, 11:19 AM
After doing the springs on mine, they were easier than on my old Z4. My roommate and I can knock it out. He does most of the work. PM me for store details.

chrisnov500
07-09-2013, 07:01 PM
Welcome to the forum and congrats on your new car! there are several of us whos from NOVA and near MD area in this forum as well as the 500owners forum.

check out the official VA/MD/DC thread if you would like to meet with us and have a coffee with good chat. :)

hope to see you!

I am going to work on the rear myself since they are not to horrible to work with. or i will just have Kurumi's roommate do it for me. :D

Kurumi
07-09-2013, 10:33 PM
Welcome to the forum and congrats on your new car! there are several of us whos from NOVA and near MD area in this forum as well as the 500owners forum.

check out the official VA/MD/DC thread if you would like to meet with us and have a coffee with good chat. :)

hope to see you!

I am going to work on the rear myself since they are not to horrible to work with. or i will just have Kurumi's roommate do it for me. :D

Just come over with Super Amjo and knock it out together.