PDA

View Full Version : Ready for the Trekking

MadSetter
06-16-2013, 11:50 PM
The Fiat dealership (Phoenix area) I've been pinging for info, etc. on the L got their shipment this past Tuesday. I went down and took a look but the models were in the back and had yet to cleaned/inspected. In fact, the wrapping was still on the vehicles. I did get to sit in but I couldn't get a good feel since there was plastic wrapping everywhere.

I stopped by again yesterday morning and got to play around with the UConnect (sat/nav was not hooked up) but threw in a USB stick to see how the panel interacted with the music and folder structure I had. Very impressed. I was more than pleasantly surprised by the spaciousness of the interior. My Dodge Durango feels less spacious than the L. The pickup was pretty good but I'm a very laid back driver so I have no credibility when it comes to that kind of stuff. The stock stereo speakers sound bad (no surprise - that will be a first weekend aftermarket upgrade). And I had no problem with the A pillars.

I've been politely bugging the dealer to get me a price sheet I can take to my credit union. Man, I can't wait.

Details on my future Trekking...

- White top
- Forest Green (Yellow is alternative)
- Dual-clutch automatic
- Power Convenience Group

The countdown begins.

-Alex-

sbulla
06-17-2013, 05:53 AM
Mine is going to be yellow with a white top.

Tweak
06-17-2013, 10:22 AM
Welcome to the forum Alex. I'm sure you'll have pics once you have your new ride, sounds like you won't have too much longer to wait.

Fiat500USA
06-17-2013, 04:33 PM
Welcome to the forum Alex!

I asked about availability on the Trekking and was told they will be on the next boat, approx 45 days. First shipment was to stock up on Easy and Lounge models.

https://lh4.googleusercontent.com/-arI2LyaXjCU/Ub080hCo5lI/AAAAAAAARcA/21X3sS0oxfQ/s640/Fiat500USA.com-500L%2520Drive%2520216.JPG

Andree
06-17-2013, 05:47 PM
Welcome to the forum Alex!